India clinched their seventh Asia Cup title by beating Bangladesh in the final by 3 wickets in Dubai. Bangladesh batted first and gave a target of 223.


India :-

  • Rohit Sharma(c),
  • Shikhar Dhawan,
  • Ambati Rayudu,
  • MS Dhoni(wk),
  • Dinesh Karthik,
  • Kedar Jadhav,
  • Ravindra Jadeja,
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar,
  • Kuldeep Yadav,
  • Jasprit Bumrah,
  • Yuzvendra Chahal.

Bangladesh :-

  • Liton Das,
  • Soumya Sarkar,
  • Mushfiqur Rahim(wk),
  • Mohammad Mithun,
  • Imrul Kayes,
  • Mahmudullah,
  • Mehidy Hasan,
  • Mashrafe Mortaza(c),
  • Rubel Hossain,
  • Mustafizur Rahman,
  • Nazmul Islam.

Rohit Sharma won the toss and elected to bowl first.

India clinched their seventh Asia Cup title by beating Bangladesh in the final by 3 wickets in Dubai. Bangladesh gave a tough fight while India was chasing.Their bowlers were outstanding, with this low total they took the match to the last ball. Skipper Rohit Sharma was India’s top scorer with 48 while there were other contributions from the middle order batsmen. MS Dhoni made 36 runs.

Dhawan was dismissed for 15 and Rohit Sharma made 48 of 55 balls, with three sixes and three boundaries.

MS Dhoni was the key player for India, with two stumpings.

One of Liton Das who scored a century and another of  Mashrafe Mortaza. His took only 0.16 seconds and 0.20 seconds respectively to make the stumpings. With these two stumpings MS Dhoni completes 800 Dismissals in all Internationals. He has played 90 Tests, 327 One-Day Internationals and 93 Twenty20 Internationals where he has affected 294, 419 and 87 dismissals respectively. He only stands behind Mark Boucher (998) and Adam Gilchrist (905) in the all-time list.


Kuldeep Yadav was the star bowler for India as he picked up three wickets. Kedar Jadav, the man with a golden arm a took two wickets in his nine over quota.

Liton Das slammed his maiden century for Bangladesh. Das made 121 runs of 117 balls which featured a dozen boundaries and two sixes. Bangladesh were all out at 48.3 overs despite the first wicket partnership of 120 runs by Hasan.



Do check out:- Rohit Sharma scored 83 off 104 balls while Ravindra Jadeja took four wickets as India defeated Bangladesh in the Asia Cup 2018 Super Four encounter in Dubai

For more information visit our site, TechnoSports. And download our app from the Google Play Store for more real-time updates. To download the app, click here.