After 8 long years, the Mariners have managed to lift the Calcutta Football League trophy by defeating Calcutta Customs by 2-0

This is the 30th time Mohun Bagan has won this league. The significance of the league may have decreased after introduction of I-League and ISL, but still, CFL has a special place in heart of all football lovers in Bengal. East Bengal lifted the trophy for last eight consecutive years and that streak has been broken by Mohun Bagan now. They have taken an unassailable lead of six points over rival East Bengal with a match left in hand. It is a day to celebrate for all Mohun Bagan fans.



With 26 points from ten matches, the Green and Maroons have already got the league in hand.

Mohun Bagan was unlucky last year as they had the same points as East Bengal, but lost out on top of the table considering goal difference. However, this time it has been a clinical performance by the green and maroon brigade under the able coaching of Shankarlal Chakraborty.



Dicka has truly played a significant role in this league win. Kisseka though has scored in the most important match.

And it’s history again!!!!!!!!! Mohun Bagan has lifted the trophy after 8 long years. After so much frustration and hard work, it is the day of celebration for all Mohun Bagan fans.
Today’s match was won by two great goals from striker Henry Kisseka in the 3rd and 44th minute.
On the other hand, East Bengal club remained dark for the day as they had lost the mini-derby yesterday against Mohameddan.



The referee of the match was highly criticized as he let the game go on until 12 minutes of extra time, although it was stated 6minutes at first. This extra time bonus returned as a curse for East-Bengal, as they conceived a goal in the 108th minute.
The day when East Bengal fans remained drowned in sadness and anger, Mohun Bagan fans celebrate their 30th league victory.

TechnoSports-stay UPDATED

Firework Videos