Saturday, March 25, 2023
Tanishq [CPS] IN

PKL 8: It’s Patna Pirates vs Dabang Delhi in the finals

Patna Pirates is all set to play in the finals of PKL and give a fight to Dabang Delhi on Friday, 25th February 2022. Patna Pirates has been the three times title holder of this tournament. On the other hand, Dabang Delhi is eager to lift the PKL Cup for the first time.

Delhi had a solid season start and the team was led by Naveen and won in the first seven games. Raider had to go through an injury midway that affected Delhi’s performance. They wouldn’t have easily fit in the Top 2 if they didn’t have victory in the first seven games.

In the semifinals, Delhi Dabang had a slow start till before the first half against Bengaluru Bulls who had a lead in the game. In the second half, everything transformed and the team paved their way to victory. Naveen Kumar from Delhi Dabang has to perform the same way in the finals to snatch the win against Patna Pirates.

Guman Singh shined in the semi-finals. Delhi has a good defensive squad like Manjeet Chhillar and Sandeep Narwal, the duo along with Sandeep Narwal are all seasoned stars who have been through multiple finals in their career. They also have an all-rounder to give Naveen the backup he wants.

Dabang Delhi has a 2-0 record against Patna Pirates in the eighth edition. Their second victory was in the last week when Patna Pirates had already made it into the semifinals. Patna has already started with the preparation for the finals. The match is definitely going to be very exhilarating on 25th February 2022.

Patna Pirates Squad

Raiders- Prashanth Kumar Rai (C), Sachin Tanwar, Monu Goyat, Selvamani K, Monu, Rajveer Chavan, Guman Singh, Rohit, Mohit

All Rounders- Mohammadreza Shadloui, Sajin Chandrasekar, Sahil Mann, Daniel Omondi

Defenders- Neeraj Kumar, Shubham Shinde, Sourav Gulia, Sandeep, Manish, Sunil

Delhi Dabang Squad

Raiders- Naveen Kumar Goyat, Ajay Thakur, Sushant Sail, Emad Sadaghatina, Neeraj Narwal, Ashu Malik

All Rounders- Manjeet Chhillar, Sandeep Narwal, Vijay Malik, Balram

Defenders- Joginder Narwal, Jeeva Kumar, Mohammad Malak, Sumit, Dipak, Mohit, Vikash Kumar, Vinay Narwal, Krishan

Read more : IPL 2022: Shane Watson to join Delhi Capitals as an assistant coach?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles

Bitdefender WW

Stay Connected


Hot Topics

Swiggy web [CPS] IN

Latest Articles