26.1 C

Jurgen Klopp wins LMA Manager of the Year 2022 after prolific season

Jurgen Klopp has won the Alex Ferguson Trophy for the LMA Manager of the Year award for 2022, following his remarkable achievements this year. 

The Liverpool boss won the Carabao Cup, FA Cup and finished second in the Premier League. The Reds are also finalists in this year’s Champions League, with a final meeting against Real Madrid scheduled for this Saturday.  

The winner of the award is voted for by the managers in the Premier League, the Championship, League One and League Two.

Jurgen Klopp wins Manager of the Year award 

“It is a great honour and it was an insane season,” Jurgen Klopp said.

- Advertisement -TechnoSports-Ad

“The last matchday when only two games were meaningless and, in the rest, we all played for absolutely everything.”

“It was a bit nervy, it wasn’t the best outcome for us, but we are already over it.

“And when you win a prize like this you are either a genius, or you have the best coaching staff in the world – I am here with four of my coaching staff, and they know how much I appreciate them.” 

- Advertisement -TechnoSports-Ad

On the final day of the domestic season, Liverpool were able to win their game against Wolves. But, Manchester City’s unbelievable comeback against Aston Villa took the title away from them, and they lost out by only one point. 

Steve Cooper (Nottingham Forest), Pep Guardiola (Manchester City), Eddie Howe (Newcastle), Nathan Jones (Luton Town) and David Moyes (West Ham) were among the other managers with the most votes in the list. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Arsh Das
Arsh Das
A music enthusiast, also passionate about football and bringing you the latest in the sporting world every day.



Related Stories

More from author

Top 10 Premier League goalkeepers with the most clean sheets

Which goalkeeper has the most clean sheets in Premier League history? Here are the top ten of all-time. The Premier League has seen some...

Jassim Bin Hamad Al Thani net worth: How much is the Manchester United bidder valued at?

Qatari Sheikh Jassim Bin Hamad Al Thani, the chairman of the Qatar Islamic Bank, has placed a bid to take over Manchester United. He...

Top 5 longest winning runs in ISL of all-time

Bengaluru FC is remarkable as the only club to have accomplished back-to-back winning streaks in the Indian top-tier football league. This article aims to...

Champions League 23/24 Quarter Final Leg 1 Results: Atletico 2-1 Dortmund; PSG 2-3 Barca

The second night of this week's Champions League fixtures played out to a conclusion, with Atletico Madrid winning 2-1 over Borussia Dortmund while PSG...