24.1 C

Here’s the list of the countries whose cricketers have attracted the highest bids in the IPL 2022 mega auction

The IPL 2022 mega auction has just been completed this weekend. A total of Rs 237.5 crores have been spent by the 10 IPL teams on overseas cricketers. 67 overseas players were bought in the auction belonging from West Indies, England, Australia, South Africa, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh.

West Indies and England players attracted the highest bids country-wise. The two nations combined received more than Rs 100 crores. Although Steve Smith and Aaron Finch went unsold in the auction, Australia still remains in the third position on this list.

Among the overseas cricketers, England’s Liam Livingstone was the most expensive player for Rs 11.25 crores, who was signed by Punjab Kings. Nicholas Pooran and Wanindu Hasaranga received a bid of Rs 10.75 crores from SRH and RCB respectively.

Here’s the list of the countries whose cricketers have attracted the highest bids in the IPL 2022 mega auction

West Indies | Rs 57.45 crores

  1. Nicholas Pooran- Rs 10.75 lakh (SRH)
  2. Dwayne Bravo – Rs 4.4 crore (CSK)
  3. Rovman Powell- Rs 2.8 crore (DC)
  4. Dominic Drakes- Rs 1.10 crore (GT)
  5. Alzarri Joseph- Rs 2.4 crore (GT)
  6. Evin Lewis- Rs 2 crore (LSG)
  7. Kyle Mayers- Rs 50 lakh (LSG)
  8. Fabian Allen- Rs 75 lakh (MI)
  9. Odean Smith- Rs 6 crore (PBKS)
  10. Shimron Hetmyer- Rs 8.5 crore (RR)
  11. Obed Mccoy- Rs 75 lakh (RR)
  12. Sherfane Rutherford- Rs 1 crore (RCB)
  13. Romario Shepherd- Rs 7.75 crore (SRH)
  14. Jason Holder- Rs 8.75 crore (LSG)

England | Rs 46.75 crores

  1. Liam Livingstone- Rs 11.5 crore (PBKS)
  2. Chris Jordan- Rs 3.6 crore (CSK)
  3. Jason Roy- Rs 2 crore (GT)
  4. Sam Billings- Rs 2 crore (KKR)
  5. Alex Hales- Rs 1.5 crore (KKR)
  6. Mark Wood- Rs 7.5 crore (LSG)
  7. Jofra Archer- Rs 8 crore (MI)
  8. Jonny Bairstow- Rs 6.75 crore (PBKS)
  9. Tymal Mills- Rs 1.5 crore (MI)
  10. Benny Howell- Rs 40 lakh (PBKS)
  11. David Willey- Rs 2 crore (RCB)

Australia | 45.9 crores

  1. David Warner- Rs 6.25 crore (DC)
  2. Mitchell Marsh- Rs 6.5 crore (DC)
  3. Matthew Wade- Rs 2.4 crore (GT)
  4. Pat Cummins- Rs 7.25 crore (KKR)
  5. Daniel Sams- Rs 2.6 crore (MI)
  6. Tim David- Rs 8.25 crore (MI)
  7. Riley Meredith- Rs 1 crore (MI)
  8. Nathan Ellis- Rs 75 lakh (PBKS)
  9. Josh Hazlewood- Rs 7.75 crore (RCB)
  10. Jason Behrendorff- Rs 75 lakh (RCB)
  11. Sean Abbott- Rs 2.4 crore (SRH)

South Africa | Rs 37.8 crores

  1. Dwaine Pretorious- Rs 50 lakh (CSK)
  2. Lungi Ngidi- Rs 50 lakh (DC)
  3. David Miller- Rs 3 crore (GT)
  4. Quinton De Kock- Rs 6.75 crore (LSG)
  5. Dewald Brevis- Rs 3 crore (MI)
  6. Kagiso Rabada- Rs 9.25 crore (PBKS)
  7. Rassie Van Der Dussen- Rs 1 crore (RR)
  8. Faf Du Plessis- Rs 7 crore (RCB)
  9. Aiden Markram- Rs 2.6 crore (SRH)
  10. Marco Jansen- Rs 4.2 crore (SRH)

New Zealand | Rs 31.35 crores

  1. Lockie Ferguson- Rs 10 crore (GT)
  2. Devon Conway – Rs 1 crore (CSK)
  3. Mitchell Santner- Rs 1.9 crore (CSK)
  4. Adam Milne- Rs 1.9 crore (CSK)
  5. Tim Seifert- Rs 50 lakh (DC)
  6. Tim Southee- Rs 1.5 crore (KKR)
  7. Trent Boult- Rs 8 crore (RR)
  8. James Neesham- Rs 1.5 crore (RR)
  9. Nathan Coulter-Nile- Rs 2 crore (RR)
  10. Daryl Mitchell- Rs 75 lakh (RR)
  11. Finn Allen- Rs 80 lakh (RCB)
  12. Glenn Phillips- Rs 1.5 crore (SRH)

Sri Lanka | Rs 14.45 crores

  1. Wanindu Hasaranga- Rs 10.75 crore (RCB)
  2. Maheesh Theekshana- Rs 70 lakh (CSK)
  3. Chamika Karunaratne- Rs 50 lakh (KKR)
  4. Dushmanta Chameera- Rs 2 crore (LSG)
  5. Bhanuka Rajapaksa- Rs 50 lakh (PBKS)

Bangladesh | Rs 2 crores

  1. Mustafizur Rahman- Rs 2 crore (DC)

Afghanistan | Rs 1.8 crores

  1. Noor Ahmad- Rs 30 lakh (GT)
  2. Mohammad Nabi- Rs 1 crore (KKR)
  3. Fazalhaq Farooqi- Rs 50 lakh (SRH)

Read: IPL 2022 Mega Auction: Final squad list of all the IPL teams after the auction ends


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Rahul Roy
Rahul Roy
I am a computer guy by profession and a sports fanatic by choice.



Related Stories

More from author

Where is Today’s IPL Match? Catch the Latest IPL Action – All Details Inside!

Are you a die-hard cricket fan eagerly waiting to catch the latest IPL action? Do you want to know where is today's IPL match...

Purple Cap in IPL 2024: Top 10 players with the most wickets in IPL 2024 until Match 40 – DC vs GT

The Indian Premier League (IPL) stands as the pinnacle of T20 cricket leagues globally, attracting immense attention and competition. Each season, the tournament awards...

Orange Cap in IPL 2024: Top 10 players with the most runs in IPL 2024 until Match 40 – DC vs GT

In the vibrant world of cricket, the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 is once again at the forefront of showcasing immense talent and thrilling...

IPL 2024 schedule PDF Download: Here’s the UPDATED Full schedule for you to download!

IPL 2024 schedule PDF Download The Indian Premier League (IPL) has become a major fixture in the international cricketing calendar, with its blend of top-class...