Here are all the NBA Coach Of The Year award winners in history

- Advertisement - Microsoft [CPS] IN US APAC

New York Knicks head coach Tom Thibodeau is the recipient of the Red Auerbach Trophy as the 2020-21 NBA Coach of the Year, the NBA announced today.

This is the second NBA Coach of the Year Award for Thibodeau, who earned the honour in the 2010-11 season with the Chicago Bulls in his first season as an NBA head coach. Now honoured in his first season as the Knicks’ head coach, Thibodeau has become the first person to be named NBA Coach of the Year in his first season as head coach with two different franchises. (Cotton Fitzsimmons won the award in his first season as the Kansas City Kings’ head coach, 1978-79, and again in the first season of his second tenure as the Phoenix Suns’ head coach, 1988-89).

Here are all the NBA Coach Of The Year award winners in history:

1962-63 – Harry Gallatin, St. Louis1982-83 – Don Nelson, Milwaukee2002-03 – Gregg Popovich, San Antonio
1963-64 – Alex Hannum, San Francisco1983-84 – Frank Layden, Utah2003-04 – Hubie Brown, Memphis
1964-65 – Red Auerbach, Boston1984-85 – Don Nelson, Milwaukee2004-05 – Mike D’Antoni, Phoenix
1965-66 – Dolph Schayes, Philadelphia1985-86 – Mike Fratello, Atlanta2005-06 – Avery Johnson, Dallas
1966-67 – Johnny Kerr, Chicago1986-87 – Mike Schuler, Portland2006-07 – Sam Mitchell, Toronto
1967-68 – Richie Guerin, St. Louis1987-88 – Doug Moe, Denver2007-08 – Byron Scott, New Orleans
1968-69 – Gene Shue, Baltimore1988-89 – Cotton Fitzsimmons, Phoenix2008-09 – Mike Brown, Cleveland
1969-70 – Red Holzman, New York1989-90 – Pat Riley, L.A. Lakers2009-10 – Scott Brooks, Oklahoma City
1970-71 – Dick Motta, Chicago1990-91 – Don Chaney, Houston2010-11 – Tom Thibodeau, Chicago
1971-72 – Bill Sharman, L.A. Lakers1991-92 – Don Nelson, Golden State2011-12 – Gregg Popovich, San Antonio
1972-73 – Tom Heinsohn, Boston1992-93 – Pat Riley, New York2012-13 – George Karl, Denver
1973-74 – Ray Scott, Detroit1993-94 – Lenny Wilkens, Atlanta2013-14 – Gregg Popovich, San Antonio
1974-75 – Phil Johnson, Kansas City-Omaha1994-95 – Del Harris, L.A. Lakers2014-15 – Mike Budenholzer, Atlanta
1975-76 – Bill Fitch, Cleveland1995-96 – Phil Jackson, Chicago2015-16 – Steve Kerr, Golden State
1976-77 – Tom Nissalke, Houston1996-97 – Pat Riley, Miami2016-17 – Mike D’Antoni, Houston
1977-78 – Hubie Brown, Atlanta1997-98 – Larry Bird, Indiana2017-18 – Dwane Casey, Toronto
1978-79 – Cotton Fitzsimmons, Kansas City1998-99 – Mike Dunleavy, Portland2018-19 – Mike Budenholzer, Milwaukee
1979-80 – Bill Fitch, Boston1999-00 – Doc Rivers, Orlando2019-20 – Nick Nurse, Toronto
1980-81 – Jack McKinney, Indiana2000-01 – Larry Brown, Philadelphia2020-21 – Tom Thibodeau, New York
1981-82 – Gene Shue, Washington2001-02 – Rick Carlisle, Detroit
- Advertisement - Wondershare WW
Lenovo India [CPS] IN
Redwolf [CPS] IN
Rahul Roy
I am a computer guy by profession and a sports fanatic by choice.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles

Domino's [CPS] IN

More To Consider


Stay Connected

Boat Lifestyle [CPS] IN

Hot Topics

TataCliq [CPS] IN

Latest Articles

Harman Audio [CPS] IN


Redmagic WW