36.1 C

IPL 2024: Top 10 Players with the Most Centuries in IPL History

Top 10 Players with the Most Centuries in IPL: The Indian Premier League (IPL) has witnessed some extraordinary batting performances over the years, with players displaying their prowess in the shortest format of the game. Hitting a century in T20 cricket is considered a remarkable achievement, and the IPL has seen several players etching their names in history by reaching this milestone.

Player nameNo of centuries in IPL history
Virat Kohli8
Jos Buttler7
Chris Gayle6
KL Rahul4
David Warner4
Shane Watson4
Shubhman Gill4
AB de Villiers3
Sanju Samson3
Shikhar Dhawan2
Ajinkya Rahane2
Rohit Sharma2

Let’s explore the top 10 players with the most centuries in IPL

Top 10 Players with the Most Centuries in IPL

1. Virat Kohli (8 Centuries)

The dynamic Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) captain, Virat Kohli, holds the record of eight centuries which is the most in IPL history. Kohli’s determination and consistency have been on full display, with his highest score being 113 runs. With 7500+ runs, Kohli is the first Indian cricketer to cross the 10,000-run mark in T20 cricket.

2. Jos Buttler (7 Centuries)

- Advertisement -TechnoSports-Ad

Jos Buttler, a key player for the Rajasthan Royals, has showcased his explosive batting skills with seven centuries in the IPL. Buttler’s highest score of 124 runs stands as a testament to his ability to dominate the opposition. Surprisingly, all of his 7 centuries have come in a winning cause.

3. Chris Gayle (6 Centuries)

The T20 legend, Chris Gayle, held the record for the most centuries in IPL, with six remarkable tons which has now been overtaken by his former teammate Virat Kohli. Gayle’s explosive batting has thrilled fans worldwide, and his highest score of 175* remains an unforgettable moment in IPL history. Playing in 142 matches, Gayle has amassed 4,965 runs at an impressive average of 39.72.

Top 10 Players with the Most Centuries in IPL

- Advertisement -TechnoSports-Ad

Top 10 Players with the Most Centuries in IPL

4. Lokesh Rahul (4 Centuries)

Lokesh Rahul, the talented opening batsman of Lucknow Super Giants, has established himself as a force to be reckoned with in the IPL. With four centuries to his name, Rahul has displayed his ability to anchor the innings and play attacking strokes. In 109 innings, he has scored 4,163 runs, including an unbeaten 132*.

5. David Warner (4 Centuries)

Known for his explosive batting at the top of the order, David Warner has smashed four centuries in the IPL. Warner’s aggressive approach and consistency have contributed significantly to the success of the Delhi Capitals. Having played 175 matches, Warner has accumulated 6,311 runs at an impressive strike rate.

Top 10 Players with the Most Centuries in IPL

6. Shane Watson (4 Centuries)


Shane Watson, though retired from the league, still remains on the list of top-century makers in the IPL. His crucial contributions with the bat for the Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings have earned him four centuries. Watson’s highest score of 117* in the final of the 2018 season is etched in IPL history.

7. Shubhman Gill (4 Centuries)

The champion of IPL 2022 with Gujarat Titans, Shubhman Gill has scored 4 centuries till date and also became the player with the first century for GT in IPL history.

8. AB de Villiers (3 Centuries)

AB de Villiers, known for his innovative stroke play, has delighted fans with his exceptional batting skills. De Villiers has notched up three centuries in the IPL and holds the record for the fastest fifty in the tournament’s history. In 184 matches, he has scored 5,162 runs, providing countless memorable moments.

Top 10 Players with the Most Centuries in IPL

9. Sanju Samson (3 Centuries)

Sanju Samson, the dynamic wicketkeeper-batsman, has risen through the ranks and established himself as a key player for the Rajasthan Royals. With three centuries under his belt, Samson has exhibited his ability to play big innings. Samson’s captaincy responsibilities have further elevated his status in the league

10. Shikhar Dhawan (2 Centuries)

Shikhar Dhawan, the stylish left-handed opener, has showcased his batting prowess in the IPL. Dhawan has scored two centuries, with his highest score being 106 runs. Playing in 216 matches, Dhawan has amassed 6,617 runs, making him one of the top run-scorers in the tournament.

10. Ajinkya Rahane (2 Centuries)

Ajinkya Rahane, known for his elegant stroke play, has made valuable contributions to multiple franchises in the IPL. Rahane has recorded two centuries in the tournament, displaying his ability to anchor the innings. With over 4,300 runs in 169 matches, Rahane’s consistency has been instrumental for his teams.

10. Rohit Sharma (2 Centuries)

Rohit Sharma is known for his explosive batting. Hitman is one of the most dangerous batters around. He has now scored his 2nd century in IPL. The feat came against CSK in the IPL 2024.

Top 10 Players with the Most Centuries in IPL

The list of top 10 players with the most centuries in IPL showcases the incredible talent and skill of these batsmen. From explosive power hitters like Gayle and Kohli to the stylish stroke makers like Dhawan and Rahane, these players have entertained cricket enthusiasts with their exceptional performances. As the IPL continues to captivate fans worldwide, we can expect more players to join the elite century-makers club and create memorable moments in T20 cricket.

Read more : Top IPL Teams With Most Centuries in IPL History

  1. Which player has the Most Centuries in IPL History?

    Virat Kohli has 8 centuries in IPL.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.




Related Stories

More from author

Gautam Gambhir Finalized as Next Head Coach of Indian Cricket Team, Official Announcement Soon

Gautam Gambhir - Next Head Coach of Indian Cricket Team : In a highly anticipated move, Gautam Gambhir's appointment as the next head coach...

What is the Right To Match Card in IPL Mega Auction? Complete Guide to Understanding RTM Card in IPL

RTM Card in IPL Mega Auction : The Indian Premier League (IPL) is renowned for its thrilling cricket matches and dynamic player auctions. Among...

Top 10 Famous Cricket Brothers Who Rocked the World Together

Cricket is a sport that has seen many brothers representing their respective countries. These brothers have shown that talent runs in the family and...

IPL 2024 Venues : BCCI Rewards Groundsmen with ₹25 Lakh Each for IPL 2024 Venues

IPL 2024 Venues : The 2024 IPL season concluded with a bang as Kolkata Knight Riders clinched their third IPL title. However, the Board...