Exclusive Content:

The No-Compromise Gaming PC Build under ₹30,000 in 2023

In search of a powerful yet efficient and budget-friendly...

Orange Cap in IPL 2023: Top 10 players with the most runs in IPL 2023

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is the most popular and lucrative T20 league in the world. Every year, the league recognizes the top run scorer of the competition with the prestigious Orange Cap. The race is once again on for the coveted Orange Cap award in the IPL 2023.

IPL 2023 Teams and Owners

The IPL 2023 will feature ten teams. The franchises and their owners are as follows:

Chennai Super KingsIndia Cements
Delhi CapitalsGMR Group and JSW Group
Gujarat TitansAdani Group
Kolkata Knight RidersRed Chillies Entertainment and Mehta Group
Lucknow Super GiantsSanjiv Goenka Group
Mumbai IndiansReliance Industries
Punjab KingsMohit Burman, Ness Wadia, and Preity Zinta
Rajasthan RoyalsManoj Badale
Royal Challengers Bangalore United Spirits
Sunrisers HyderabadSun TV Network

Orange Cap in IPL 2023: Top 10 leading run scorers

Here are the top 10 players in the Orange Cap race in IPL 2023 after IPL final – GT vs CSK.

- Advertisement -MostBet
NoPlayerTeamRunsMatchesAverageHigh ScoreStrike Rate
1Shubman GillGT8901759.33129157.8
2Faf du PlessisRCB7301456.1584153.68
3Devon ConwayCSK6721651.6992139.71
4Virat KohliRCB6391453.25101139.82
5Yashasvi JaiswalRR6251448.08124163.61
6Suryakumar YadavMI6051643.21103181.14
7Ruturaj GaikwadCSK5901642.1492147.5
8David WarnerDC5161436.8686131.63
9Rinku SinghKKR4741459.2567149.53
10Ishan KishanMI4541630.2775142.77

Past Orange Cap holders

2008Shaun MarshKXIP616
2009Matthew HaydenCSK572
2010Sachin TendulkarMI618
2011Chris GayleRCB608
2012Chris GayleRCB733
2013Michael HusseyCSK733
2014Robin UthappaKKR660
2015David WarnerSRH562
2016Virat KohliRCB973
2017David WarnerSRH641
2018Kane WilliamsonSRH735
2019David WarnerSRH692
2020KL RahulKXIP670
2021Ruturaj GaikwadCSK635
2022Jos ButtlerRR863

The IPL 2023 Orange Cap race is currently being led by Ruturaj Gaikwad, with David Warner and Jos Buttler hot on his heels. With many matches still to come, it will be interesting to see who comes out on top and claims the coveted Orange Cap.

Read more:


Thai Psychological Thriller Delete OTT Release date, Plot, Cast, and Expectation in 2023

Delete OTT Release date, Plot, Cast, and Expectation  Netflix is...

Rafael Leao contract renewal: AC Milan confirm new deal until 2028

The Rafael Leao contract renewal saga is now over...

2023 Champions League final preview: Manchester City vs Inter prediction, line-up

2023 Champions League final preview: Manchester City have a...

Don't miss

The Sleep Company [CPS] IN



WTC Final Day 3 Highlights: Australia Dominates, India Fights Back

WTC Final Day 3: The third day of the World Test Championship (WTC) final between India and Australia showcased some thrilling cricket action. While...

Steve Smith Shines in WTC Final: A Masterclass Display of Test Cricket Dominance

The World Test Championship Final between India and Australia at The Oval witnessed a breathtaking performance by the legendary Steve Smith. Displaying his unmatched...

Australia Dominates Day 1 of WTC Final: Head’s Century and Smith’s Solid Batting Propel Aussies to 327/3

Australia Dominates Day 1 of WTC Final: The World Test Championship (WTC) final between India and Australia kicked off with a thrilling first...


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.