35.1 C

BCCI Unveils Complete Schedule for Women’s Premier League 2023: Get Ready for WPL 2023 Action

Cricket fans, get ready for an exciting season of the Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2023! The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) recently announced the schedule for WPL 2023, which will start on March 4, 2023, and end with the final match on March 26, 2023. The tournament will take place in two stadiums in Mumbai, namely the Brabourne Stadium and the DY Patil Stadium.

The Women’s Premier League 2023 will feature five teams, namely Delhi Capitals, Gujarat Giants, Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore, and UP Warriorz. Each team has acquired the best international and domestic talent in the WPL Auction held in Mumbai. The top buys include Indian cricketers Smriti Mandhana and Harmanpreet Kaur, who were sold to Royal Challengers Bangalore and Mumbai Indians for INR 3.40 Crore and INR 1.80 Crore, respectively. Among foreign players, Ashleigh Gardner and Natalie Sciver were the top buys, sold to Gujarat Giants and Mumbai Indians for INR 3.20 Crore, respectively.

The league will have a total of 20 league matches and two playoff games that will be played in a duration of 23 days. There will be four double headers with the first match starting at 3:30 PM IST, while all evening matches will start at 7:30 PM IST. A total of 11 matches will be held at each stadium.

The season opener will be played between Gujarat Giants and Mumbai Indians on March 4 at the DY Patil Stadium, while the final game of the league stage will be played between UP Warriorz and Delhi Capitals on March 21 at the Brabourne Stadium. The eliminator match will be played at the DY Patil Stadium on March 24, and the final match of Women’s Premier League 2023 will be played at the Brabourne Stadium on March 26.

Here’s everything you need to know about the Women’s Premier League 2023 schedule:

  1. The league will start on March 4th with a match between Gujarat Giants and Mumbai Indians at the DY Patil Stadium.
  2. The league stage will consist of 20 matches, which will be played over a span of 19 days.
  3. The first double-header day will take place on March 5th, with Royal Challengers Bangalore facing off against Delhi Capitals at the Brabourne Stadium, CCI. In the evening, UP Warriorz will play their first game against Gujarat Giants at the DY Patil Stadium.
  4. There will be a total of 4 double-headers, with the first match starting at 3:30 PM IST and the evening match starting at 7:30 PM IST.
  5. All 5 teams will play a total of 4 matches each during the league stage.
  6. The final league game will take place on March 21st, between UP Warriorz and Delhi Capitals at the Brabourne Stadium, CCI.
  7. The Eliminator match will be played on March 24th at the DY Patil Stadium, with the second and third-placed teams competing for a spot in the final.
  8. The final match of the season will be played on March 26th at the Brabourne Stadium, with the top two teams battling it out for the title.
  9. The matches will be played at two venues – DY Patil Stadium and Brabourne Stadium – with each venue hosting 11 matches.
  10. The league will feature some of the biggest stars of women’s cricket, including Smriti Mandhana, Harmanpreet Kaur, Ashleigh Gardner, Natalie Sciver, and Shafali Verma, who were all among the top buys at the WPL auction.
- Advertisement -TechnoSports-Ad

The league promises to be a thrilling event, showcasing some of the world’s top cricketing talents. With just over a year to go before the tournament begins, fans are already looking forward to the exciting matches and memorable performances.

WPL 2023 is set to be an exciting event that is eagerly anticipated by cricket fans across the globe. The league promises to deliver some thrilling matches, and fans can’t wait to see the best cricketers in the world showcase their skills. The WPL 2023 schedule promises to provide fans with plenty of entertainment, and with five top teams competing against each other, there will be no shortage of drama and excitement. Make sure to mark your calendars and follow the action as it unfolds!

Read more : A Comprehensive Breakdown of All 5 WPL 2023 Franchises: Unveiling the Top Squads


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.




Related Stories

More from author

Achraf Hakimi’s UNO Reverse with Hiba Abouk: The Divorce Case that Shocked the Internet

Paris Saint-Germain and Morocco footballer Achraf Hakimi, made headlines when he filed for divorce from his actress wife, Hiba Abouk, following allegations of infidelity...

Top 5 Players with the Most Ducks in IPL history

Most Ducks in IPL : In the high voltage drama of the Indian Premier League (IPL), where every run counts, there's a side of...

Rishabh Pant Joins Elite Club: Becomes the Third Fastest to score 3000 IPL Runs

Rishabh Pant - Third Fastest to 3000 IPL Runs : Delhi Capitals skipper, Rishabh Pant, has once again etched his name in the annals...

IPL 2024 LSG vs DC: DC Defeat LSG by Six Wickets

IPL 2024  LSG vs DC : In a highly anticipated clash in the Indian Premier League (IPL), the Delhi Capitals faced off against the...