Friday, January 21, 2022

Top 10 fastest goals scored in the ISL

- Advertisement -

The 21/22 season of the ISL is now underway, and we have had a number of top goals scored already. Late goals bring drama into the game when needed, but early goals are in another discussion of their own.

Here are the top ten fastest goals scored in the tournament after a kick off. 

10. Lalrindika Ralte (68 seconds)

In 2016, Ralte was a part of ATK’s title winning squad. He netted a stunner against Mumbai City FC in the playoffs that eventually led to the team progressing to the finals. 

9. Sergio Cidoncha (61 seconds)

Cidoncha scored his first goal for Kerala Blasters in 61 seconds against FC Goa. The player had only been signed that summer by the Blasters. 

8. Manuel Onwu (58 seconds)

Michael Onwu scored a hat-trick in the 4-4 draw against Kerala, and the first goal came just under a minute. His two other goals came in the 36th and 51st minute in the second half in a thrilling encounter. 

7. Jackichand Singh (56 seconds)

- Advertisement -

In the 3-0 win against ATK in 2018/19, Jackichand Singh managed to score a beautiful goal within the first minute of the game. He was assisted by Ferran Coromiras from the right wing. 

6. Wim Raymaekers (53 seconds)

This one came in the very first season of the ISL, and is one of the best long range efforts till date. The defender scored an absolute stunner for Delhi Dynamos against Chennaiyin FC. 

5. Anirudh Thapa (52 seconds) 

The current captain of Chennaiyin FC enjoyed a great 20/21 season. He was found on the edge of the box by Esmael Goncalves, that led to the player striking the ball cleanly into the back of the net. 

4. Mohammed Rafi (48 seconds) 

Mohammed Rafi was an established veteran at the time, and his goal against FC Pune City in 48 seconds was actually not enough to win the game that ended 3-2. 

3. Chris Dagnall (29 seconds) 

We’re now entering the sub-30 second range in the list. Chris Dagnall assisted Mohammed Rafi’s 48-second goal. He is also a part of the list himself, netting against NorthEast United in 2015. 

2. Cleiton Silva (25 seconds) 

Cleiton Silva netted against Mumbai City FC in 25 seconds last year, in a game that ended with the champions of the 20/21 season losing 4-2. 

1. Jerry Mawihmingthanga (23 seconds) 

Jerry scored the fastest ever goal in ISL in 2018, with only 23 seconds on the clock after the ball fell to him and he slotted it into the back of the net. 

- Advertisement -
Avatar of Arsh Das
Arsh Das
A music enthusiast, also passionate about football and bringing you the latest in the sporting world every day.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles

More To Consider


Stay Connected

Boat Lifestyle [CPS] IN

Hot Topics

Latest Articles



Adblocker detected! Please consider reading this notice.

We've detected that you are using AdBlock Plus or some other adblocking software which is preventing the page from fully loading.

We don't have any banner, Flash, animation, obnoxious sound, or popup ad. We do not implement these annoying types of ads!

We need money to operate the site, and almost all of it comes from our online advertising.

Please add to your ad blocking whitelist or disable your adblocking software.