Tuesday, November 30, 2021

7 state ministers unveil franchise teams for Esports Premier League 2021, the final leg of ESPL to kickstart on August 16

- Advertisement -

New Delhi, August 16, 2021: India’s first-ever franchise-based Esports league, the Esports Premier League (ESPL) has finalised the top eight teams as the ultimate face-off in the inaugural edition of the nation-wide Esports league is set to begin on August 16. State ministers from seven regions launched their respective franchise team names, logos, and jerseys.  

While the Esports industry has been in the quest to gain legitimacy and recognition from the government, involvement and acceptance from the government at this level to the tournament is a giant stride for the Esports industry in India.  

“To have the best gamers from across the country representing final eight franchise teams as well as their team’s official jersey being unveiled by the state ministers is a matter of absolute honour and pride. Even in its inaugural edition, ESPL has received exceptional response from the Esports community, the players and the audience,” said Mr. Vishwalok Nath, Director, ESPL. 

7 state ministers unveil franchise teams for Esports Premier League 2021, the final leg of ESPL to kickstart on August 16

Here is the complete list of Ministers and personalities that unveiled teams representing their respective states: 

1. Mr. V. Srinivas Goud 

Hon’ble Minister of Sports & Youth Services 

- Advertisement -

Govt. Of Telangana 

2. Mr. Sunil Chhatrapal Kedar 

Hon’ble Minister of Sports and Youth Welfare 

Govt. of Maharashtra 

3. Mr. Manish Sisodia 

Deputy Chief Minister 

Govt. of Delhi 

4. Mr. Manoj Tiwary 

Hon’ble Minister of Department of Youth Services and Sports 

Govt. Of West Bengal 

5. Mr. K.C. Narayana Gowda 

Hon’ble Minister of Department of Youth Empowerment and Sports Department of Planning 

Govt. of Karnataka 

6. Mr. Ashok Chandna 

Hon’ble Minister of Sports & Youth Affairs (Independent charge) 

Govt. of Rajasthan 

7. Mr. Rana Gurmeet Singh Sodhi 

Hon’ble Minister of Sports and Youth Affairs 
Govt. of Punjab 
8. RJ Balaji 
Radio jockey, director, sports broadcaster, and writer based out of Chennai 

The final eight franchises teams and the players were chosen through a draft process. And the teams that are qualified through various stages of the competition for the draft process include BADGE99, Total Gaming, 4 UNKNOWN, TSM FTX, No Chance, AFF Esports, Head Hunters, and TWO SIDE GAMERS. Each of these teams was picked to represent a city team and in the final stage during the draft, popular influencers and Esports gamers were roped in to conduct the process. 

The eight franchise teams are Punjab Paladins, Chennai Celestials, Delhi Dukes, Hyderabad Hydras, Kolkata Kaijus, Rajasthan Reapers, Mumbai Marshals, and Bangalore Ballistics. Below is the complete list of players of all these teams who will represent the respective state teams: 

BADGEE99 will represent Kolkata Kaijus  Hriteek Ranjan Muhammed Faizal. N Prahast Garg Azmal Akhtar Choudhury Yogesh Buchale   Total Gaming will represent Hyderabad Hydras  Ajay Sharma Vora Hetkumar Daksh Garg Narai Yadav Anshul Rawat 
4 UNKNOWN will represent Rajasthan Reapers  Swastik Madhukar Dushing Anand Madhukar Dushing  Radhe Thakor  Vadehr Anil Devashibhai  Mohd Zuber  AFF Esports will represent Delhi Dukes  Owais Bhati Kanishk Verma Rahil Katoch Pavan Adwani Arpit Tyagi  
TWO SIDE GAMERS will represent Bengaluru  Ballistics  Ritik Jain Ojasvi Kamra Vihan Datta Bhavesh Lakhwani No Chance will represent Chennai Celestials  Priyansh Devesh Chauhan Aritra Adak Priyanshu Kumar Soumya Sundar  
TSM FTX will represent Mumbai Marshals  Sagar Patel Indranil Saha Jayesh Yadav Naitik Khosto Asjad Khateeb  Head Hunters will represent Punjab Paladins  Satyam Thakur Md. Abdul Moghni Aasim Usama Jatin Taneja Priyanshu Halder Saha 

ESPL 2021, which began on June 16, will see the athletes competing in the popular battle royale game Free Fire as the winners will have INR 25 lacs prize money to win.  

This final phase has lot more in store and a spectacle series of matches and exciting live-action will be streamed on Disney+ Hotstar, Free Fire official streaming platform Booyah and Malayalam OTT platform Koode alongside official YouTube and Facebook channels of India Today and Aaj Tak and its websites. 

- Advertisement -
Avatar of Raunak Saha
Raunak Saha
A cs engineer by profession but foodie from heart. I am tech lover guy who has a passion for singing. Football is my love and making websites is my hobby.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles

More To Consider


Stay Connected

Boat Lifestyle [CPS] IN

Hot Topics

Latest Articles