Who did Sunil Chhetri, Roy Krishna and Igor Stimac vote for in the Best FIFA Football Awards 2020?

The Best FIFA Football Awards 2020 was held on 17th December where Robert Lewandowski deservedly won The FIFA Best Men’s Player Award for 2020 ahead of two of the greatest players Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi.

- Advertisement - v2-762x150

The Poland international had a terrific campaign last season with Bayern Munich, winning the Bundesliga, Champions League and the German Cup to complete the continental treble. He was also the highest goalscorer of every competition he played in last season. Such was the form Lewandowski was in!

The FIFA Best Football Award winner is chosen by the votes of national team coaches, captains and journalists.

So here we take a look at who did the Indian men’s national team captain, Sunil Chhetri and coach, Igor Stimac along with Fiji men’s national team captain, Roy Krishna, who plays for ISL club ATK Mohun Bagan FC, voted for at the Best FIFA Football Awards 2020.

Sunil Chhetri

- Advertisement -720x200

1st: Robert Lewandowski
2nd: Kevin De Bruyne
3rd: Sadio Mane

Roy Krishna

1st: Lionel Messi
2nd: Mohamed Salah
3rd: Neymar

Igor Stimac

1st: Sadio Mane
2nd: Mohamed Salah
3rd: Virgil Van Dijk

Rahul Roy
I am a computer guy by profession and a sports fanatic by choice.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Hot Topics


Latest Articles