The win against Calcutta Customs made Mohun Bagan the champions of the Calcutta Football League 2018.


This is the 30th time Mohun Bagan has won the league. The significance of the league may have decreased after introduction of I-League and ISL. Bu tstill, CFL has a special place in heart of all football lovers in Bengal.



Mohun Bagan took on Calcutta Customs in their 10th match of the 2018 Calcutta Football League (CFL) Premier Division ‘A’ on Wednesday at the Mohun Bagan ground.

With 23 points from nine matches, the Green and Maroons were the favourites to win the title this season. They were three points above  their rivals East Bengal. East Bengal are second on the points table but are out of the competition for the title. It is a day to celebrate for all Mohun Bagan fans.

Mohun Bagan’s star striker Aser Dipanda is in scintillating form at the moment. The Cameroonian is the highest goal scorer in CFL presently with 10 goals. He has already netted two hat-tricks one of which came in the last match against FCI as the Kolkata giants won 5-0. Captain Kingsley also stood like a pillar in front of the opposition strikers who were unable to create chances because of him. They won today’s match 2-0. Both the goals were scored in the 1st half by Henry. They were creating attacks one after the other.

Mohun Bagan’s playing XI for today’s match was :

  • Sankar(Gk)
  • Kingsley(C)
  • Kimkima
  • Arijit
  • Abhishek
  • Sourav
  • D’Silva
  • Pintu
  • Britto
  • Henry
  • Dicka



This is an exclusive video of the celebration of the Mohun Bagan fans at the home ground.



Do check out : India U-20 creates history by defeating Argentina by 2-1

For more information visit our site, TechnoSports. And download our app from the Google Play Store for more real-time updates. To download the app, click here.

Firework Videos