23.1 C

World Test Championship 2021-23 WTC Prize Money: How much does each team earn?

World Test Championship 2021-23 Prize Money: The International Cricket Council (ICC) recently revealed the prize money distribution for the highly anticipated World Test Championship (WTC) 2021-23 cycle. With a total purse of $3.8 million, the championship promises to reward the top-performing teams for their exceptional skills and efforts.

Let’s take a look at the specifics of the prize money distribution and uncover who walks away with the big bucks: World Test Championship 2021-23 WTC Prize Money

World Test Championship 2021-23 WTC Prize Money: How much does each team earn?

World Test Championship 2021-23 WTC Prize Money: Who Bags the Big Bucks?

- Advertisement -TechnoSports Ad

Winners – $1.6 million

The team that emerges victorious in the WTC 2021-23 final, set to be held at The Oval in London, will be crowned champions and will also take home a whopping prize of $1.6 million. The ultimate reward for their exceptional performance and consistency throughout the championship.

Runners-up – $800,000

The team that finishes as the runners-up in the WTC 2021-23 final will not only earn the recognition of their remarkable journey but will also pocket a substantial prize of $800,000. A testament to their outstanding display of skills and determination.

South Africa – $450,000

For their third-place finish in the ICC World Test Championship 2021-23 standings, South Africa will be rewarded with a handsome prize of $450,000. Their consistent performances have placed them among the top contenders, deserving of this recognition.

World Test Championship 2021-23 WTC Prize Money: Who Bags the Big Bucks?

England – $350,000

England, who showcased a remarkable resurgence in the two-year cycle under the captaincy of Ben Stokes, secured the fourth spot in the points table. They will be bestowed with a prize of $350,000 for their commendable efforts in the championship.

Sri Lanka – $200,000

Despite narrowly missing out on a spot in the final, Sri Lanka’s valiant efforts in the WTC 2021-23 have earned them the fifth position in the points table. As a result, they will receive a prize of $200,000, acknowledging their competitive performance.

New Zealand, Pakistan, West Indies, and Bangladesh – $100,000 each

New Zealand, the reigning champions of the previous edition, will receive a reward of $100,000 for securing the sixth position in the WTC 2021-23 standings. Similarly, Pakistan, West Indies, and Bangladesh, who exhibited their skills on the grand stage, will also each be rewarded with $100,000 for their efforts.

World Test Championship 2021-23 WTC Prize Money: Who Bags the Big Bucks?

The ICC World Test Championship 2021-23 promises to be an enthralling battle between the best cricketing nations, and the prize money distribution adds an extra layer of excitement and motivation for the participating teams. With substantial rewards at stake, the teams are geared up to give their all in pursuit of cricketing glory. As the final showdown approaches, cricket enthusiasts around the world eagerly await to witness who will claim the prestigious title and walk away with the substantial prize money.

Read more : WTC Final 2023: India Squad announced for ICC World Test Championship 2023

- Advertisement -Follow-Google-News


BGMI News: Erangel Map guide and everything to know about it

BGMI, short for Battlegrounds Mobile India, is an immensely...

Cyberpunk 2077: Phantom Liberty announces its Global release times

Phantom Liberty is the lone DLC addition for Cyberpunk...

The Exclusive New Jio Recharge Plans 2023 as of 4th October

All the Jio Recharge Plans 2023 Complete Guide - Everything...

BGMI update 2.8: Everything to know about the upcoming update

The BGMI update 2.8, scheduled for October release. This...

Don't miss

The Sleep Company [CPS] IN



Sachin Tendulkar: The God of Cricket Now ICC’s Global Ambassador for ODI World Cup 2023

Sachin Tendulkar: Cricket fans around the world have something extraordinary to look forward to as the 2023 ICC Men's Cricket World Cup approaches. Indian...

World Cup Opening Ceremony : Bollywood Icons and Laser Show to Light Up ICC World Cup 2023 Opening Ceremony

World Cup Opening Ceremony : Cricket enthusiasts, get ready for a dazzling start to the ICC World Cup 2023! The tournament kicks off with...

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule Revealed: Dates, Fixtures, Teams, Venues, and Key Matches

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule: Get ready for an action-packed cricket extravaganza as the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 is just around the corner....


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.