Friday, March 24, 2023
Tanishq [CPS] IN

IND vs BAN 1st ODI: Bangladesh won the low scoring thriller match by 1 wicket

Bangladesh took the lead 1-0 in the ODI series against India. Mehidy Hasan Miraj and Mustafizur Rahman had a 51-run stand in India that helped them win the low-scoring chase of 186 runs. The men in blue’s batting were yet again not up to par as all of them were bundled at 186. The bowlers did a fabulous job by reducing the hosts to 136/9 in the 40th over.

India vs Bangladesh 1st ODI: Match Highlights

CRICKET BAN IND 28 1670148399220 1670148399220 1670148419133 1670148419133 IND vs BAN 1st ODI: Bangladesh won the low scoring thriller match by 1 wicket
Credits- Hindustan Times

Bangladesh started the three-day ODI series with a lead of 1-0. Mehidy Hasan Miraj scripted this thrilling victory as he dragged Bangladesh from a very tough position to help them accomplish a 187-run chase with 24 balls to go. The win looked impossible to achieve as Bangladesh was reduced to 136/9 in the 40th over. Hasan took the charge and played some big shots as the team slowly and steadily came forward for the victory. He finished off the game in the last game of the 46th over which was bowled by Deepak Chahar. Besides him, Litton Das mustered 41 runs and his partnership with Shakib AL Hasan was worthy of praise. Mustafizur Rahman, who chose to field, started with a first-ball zero before India’s captain Rohit Sharma smashed a boundary to Hasan Mahmud. Shakib Al Hasan and Ebadot Hossain’s contributions reduced team India to 186 in 41.2 overs. Hasan had a five-wicket haul while Hossain picked four. KL Rahul shined as a batter as he mustered 73 off 70 deliveries but he dropped the catch of Mehidy that cost them their first ODI. The 51 rune stand between Miraj and Mustafizur was Bangladesh’s highest 10th wicket partnership and the fourth-highest 10th wicket partnership in a successful ODI chase. Mohammad Siraj (3/21), Shardul Thakur (1/21), and Washington Sundar (2/17) were the standout bowlers.

The second ODI will take place on December 7 at 11:30 AM IST.

Read more: IPL 2023: What is the new impact player rule in IPL?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles

Bitdefender WW

Stay Connected


Hot Topics

Swiggy web [CPS] IN

Latest Articles