Wednesday, March 22, 2023
Tanishq [CPS] IN

ICC T20 World Cup: Everything you need to know about the cash prize, winners to receive USD 1.6 million

ICC recently announced the prize money for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 winners on Friday, which is USD 1.6 million.

The men’s T20 World Cup 2022 will be held in Melbourne, the final will be played on November 13. The runners-up will receive half of USD 1.6 million. The second- runners-up will get $400,000. ICC has a total prize pool of $5.6 million and the tournament will be lasting for more than a month.

The other eight teams will be receiving a cash prize of $70,000 each.

image ICC T20 World Cup: Everything you need to know about the cash prize, winners to receive USD 1.6 million
Credits- IMDb

Similar to the previous year, each of the 30 victories in the Super 12 stage of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 will earn the winner $40,000 in prize money.

The eight teams who moved directly to the Super 12 stage are Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, and South Africa.

The remaining eight teams will split into two groups of four and will compete in the first round.

These teams will participate in Group A and are Namibia, Sri Lanka, the Netherlands, the United Arab Emirates, and Zimbabwe from Group B. Each first-round winner will get a reward of $40,000, for a grand total of $480,000 over the course of the 12 matches.

The eliminated teams in the first round will get $40,000.

Australia is set to host the 2022 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup which will commence on October 16 and end on November 13, 2022. This is the 8th edition of the T20 World Cup, the schedule was finalized on January 2022. The hosts are also the defending champions.

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup will take place in Australia for the first time. The ICC Women’s T20 World Cup was held there in February and March 2020.

The Indian team had a major blow after Jasprit Bumrah’s injury during the training, Mohammad Siraj replaced him in the T20 squad against South Africa. For the World Cup, Mohammad Shami or Deepak Chahar are good options.

Read more: Mohammad Siraj replaces injured Jasprit Bumrah in the Indian World Cup T20I squad


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles

Bitdefender WW

Stay Connected


Hot Topics

Swiggy web [CPS] IN

Latest Articles