28.1 C

Gigabyte certifies various NVIDIA and AMD GPUs with EEC

Numerous fresh graphics cards have received certification from Gigabyte through the Eurasian Eurasian Economic Commission (EEC). Graphics card makers frequently certify model names to release them in Europe, even if not all goods registered with the EEC are released to the market.

For instance, Gigabyte has listed some Radeon RX 7900 XT and XTX variants, including the Aorus Elite, Gaming, and Gaming OC series. The absence of the company’s other series, such as Aero, Aorus Master, and Aorus Xtreme from the filings may be related to the fact that all of these are Gigabyte’s higher-end series.

In keeping with this, references are made to AMD reference models for the Radeon RX 7900 XT and XTX graphics cards. The listings indicate that board partners will have at least some SKUs available on launch day given that custom cards are scheduled to arrive after AMD reference models on December 13. In any case, AMD recently made a comparison between its two most recent graphics cards and the GeForce RTX 4080, which was previously known as the GeForce RTX 4080 16 GB before NVIDIA discontinued the 12 GB version under the same name.

Additionally, Gigabyte has certified some variations of upcoming graphics cards. The projected rebrand of the RTX 4080 12 GB, the GeForce RTX 4070 Ti, has registered names from the firm, as seen below. Even while the EEC listing only confirms a few features, it does show that the RTX 4070 Ti keeps the 12 GB of VRAM from its predecessor. The RTX 4070 Ti is now anticipated to debut on January 3, 2023, perhaps during CES 2023 in Las Vegas.

- Advertisement -TechnoSports-Ad

Also read:

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 will have a free-to-play weekend soon Next Month



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.




Related Stories

More from author

Garena Free Fire MAX Redeem Codes Updates: Here are the Booyah Codes for April 22, 2024

The 111 Dots Studio, has officially updated the Garena Free Fire MAX redeem codes on the website - reward.ff.garena.com - for today. If you...

Garena Free Fire Max: Fresh Codes You Can Redeem on 22nd April 2024 [Booyah]

Redeemable codes for Garena Free Fire Max can be used to win virtual goods like weapons, diamonds, skins, and more. There are capital letters...

Garena Free Fire Redemption Codes: Free Fire Reward Codes for users on 22nd April 2024

The Garena Free Fire redeem codes for today's rewards have already been made available, bringing with them a fresh and exciting selection of prizes...

FREE BGMI Redeem Codes as of 22nd April 2024

BGMI Redeem codes: After the ban on PUBG Mobile, BGMI soon surged to prominence in India. Despite being banned last year, the multi-player battle...