35.6 C

WPL 2024 Opening Ceremony Details: Know How Many Stars Including Shah Rukh Khan Will Perform at Chinnaswamy?

WPL 2024 Opening Ceremony: The Women’s Premier League (WPL) is all set for its second season, starting on February 23, 2024. Known as the biggest league for women’s cricket globally, it’s kicking off with a grand opening ceremony. Last year, the event was a hit with stars like Kiara Advani and Kriti Sanon, and singer AP Dhillion adding glamour and excitement. This year, the focus is on Bollywood’s leading men, promising another evening full of entertainment at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru.

Last year, the WPL made a memorable debut, captivating audiences with not just top-tier cricket action but also an opening ceremony that set the stage alight. Bollywood’s presence was strongly felt, with performances by Kiara Advani, Kriti Sanon, and the musical vibes of AP Dhillion. This year, the organizers have decided to take a slightly different route, choosing to spotlight some of Bollywood’s leading men in what promises to be an unforgettable evening of entertainment.

Star Lineup for the WPL 2024 Opening Ceremony

The WPL 2024 Opening ceremony will feature performances by some of Bollywood’s biggest names:

  • Shah Rukh Khan
  • Shahid Kapoor
  • Varun Dhawan
  • Tiger Shroff
  • Kartik Aaryan
  • Sidharth Malhotra
- Advertisement -TechnoSports-Ad

The anticipation reached new heights when it was revealed that Shah Rukh Khan, often referred to as the ‘King of Bollywood,’ would be headlining the event. This announcement came after the confirmation of other stars like Kartik Aaryan, Sidharth Malhotra, and Tiger Shroff, each adding their unique star power to the mix. The inclusion of Varun Dhawan and Shahid Kapoor, revealed just a day before the King Khan announcement, only added to the excitement.

WPL 2024 Event Details

Date: The grand spectacle is scheduled for Friday, February 23, 2024.

Timing: Festivities are set to begin at 6:30 PM IST, promising an evening filled with glamour, excitement, and the spirit of cricket.

- Advertisement -TechnoSports-Ad

Venue: The iconic M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru will play host to the ceremony, setting a picturesque backdrop for the evening’s festivities.

Streaming: WPL 2024 will be streamed live on JioCinema and Sports18.

What to Expect?

The WPL 2024 Opening Ceremony is not just an event; it’s a celebration of women’s cricket, Bollywood’s charm, and the unifying power of sports. With a lineup of performances by some of Bollywood’s most beloved male stars, the ceremony is set to break the traditional mould and offer something fresh and exciting.

Shahrukh Khan’s participation is particularly noteworthy, given his massive fan following and his connection to cricket as the co-owner of the IPL team Kolkata Knight Riders. His presence alone guarantees an electrifying atmosphere, but when combined with the talents of Shahid Kapoor, Varun Dhawan, Tiger Shroff, Kartik Aaryan, and Sidharth Malhotra, the event is sure to be a spectacle of dance, music, and entertainment.

Significance of WPL

The Women’s Premier League represents a significant milestone in the world of cricket, providing a platform for female athletes to showcase their talents on a global stage. Its success is a testament to the growing popularity and competitiveness of women’s cricket, and the opening ceremony serves as a fitting tribute to the athletes who will be competing throughout the tournament.

As the city of Bengaluru prepares to welcome stars from Bollywood and cricket alike, the WPL 2024 Opening Ceremony promises to be an event that blends sportsmanship with showmanship. It’s an evening that aims to celebrate the spirit of cricket, the passion of the performers, and the enthusiasm of the fans, setting the perfect tone for the thrilling matches that lie ahead.

Whether you’re a cricket aficionado, a Bollywood enthusiast, or just in love with the spectacle of grand openings, the WPL 2024 Opening Ceremony is an event that promises to deliver on all fronts. As the stars descend on the M Chinnaswamy Stadium, the stage is set for an unforgettable kickoff to the Women’s Premier League’s second season. Stay tuned!


  1. <strong>Who will perform at the WPL 2024 Opening Ceremony?</strong>

    Celebrities like Shah Rukh Khan, Shahid Kapoor, Varun Dhawan, Tiger Shroff, Kartik Aaryan, and Sidharth Malhotra will perform.

  2. <strong>When and where is the WPL 2024 Opening Ceremony happening?</strong>

    The ceremony is scheduled for February 23, 2024, at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.




Related Stories

More from author

Top 10 Highest Paid Players in IPL 2024

Top 10 Highest Paid Players in IPL 2024: The auctions for the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 was held on December 19 in Dubai,...

Top 10 Richest IPL Teams Net Worth in 2024

Top 10 Richest IPL Teams: The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 has emerged as the wealthiest cricket tournament globally, witnessing an astonishing 28% increase...

Aankh Micholi OTT Release Date 2024: All You Need to Know

Aankh Micholi OTT Release Date: Stream the Laughter Soon at Your Home! Are you ready for a dose of laughter, family secrets, and a touch...

Ajay Devgn’s ‘Auron Mein Kahan Dum Tha’ Release Date Out Now: Know Everything About Cast, Plot Expectations and More

Ajay Devgn and Tabu, renowned for their on-screen chemistry, are set to grace the silver screen once again in Neeraj Pandey's upcoming romantic drama,...