44.1 C

FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 – Prize money revealed: Here’s how much each team will earn

The FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 is in the final stages with Argentina facing France in the final on Sunday. Croatia will face Morocco in the third-place playoff. We are at the business end of this tournament with the final two matches remaining.

Argentina and France will both want to win their World Cup. Argentina won the FIFA World Cup in 1978 and 1986 while France won in 1998 and 2018. Moreover, it will be Lionel Messi’s last World Cup game, so the football world wants the Argentine magician to finish his career with the only trophy missing from his cabinet. However, you can’t rule out a team having Mbappe, who can produce a moment of magic like his club teammate Messi and win the match. It is poised to be an evenly contested final without any outright favourite.

FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 – Prize money revealed: Here’s how much the teams will earn

According to multiple reports, the prize money has been revealed for each team. It will be based on the position they finish this tournament. The winners and the runners-up will receive the highest prize money. Let’s take a look at the prize money each team will receive.

- Advertisement -TechnoSports-Ad


  • Winner (Argentina/France): $42 million
  • Runners-up (Argentina/France): $30 million


  • Third-placed team (Croatia/Morocco): $27 million
  • Fourth-placed team (Croatia/Morocco): $25 million


  • Brazil – $17 million
  • Netherlands – $17 million
  • Portugal – $17 million
  • England – $17 million

Round of 16

  • USA – $13 million
  • Senegal – $13 million
  • Australia – $13 million
  • Poland – $13 million
  • Spain – $13 million
  • Japan – $13 million
  • Switzerland – $13 million
  • South Korea – $13 million

Group stage

  1. Qatar -$9 million
  2. Ecuador – $9 million
  3. Wales – $9 million
  4. Iran – $9 million
  5. Mexico – $9 million
  6. Saudi Arabia – $9 million
  7. Denmark – $9 million
  8. Tunisia – $9 million
  9. Canada – $9 million
  10. Belgium – $9 million
  11. Germany – $9 million
  12. Costa Rica – $9 million
  13. Serbia – $9 million
  14. Cameroon – $9 million
  15. Ghana – $9 million
  16. Uruguay – $9 million

Read: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022: Race for the Golden Ball – Who will win it?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Rahul Roy
Rahul Roy
I am a computer guy by profession and a sports fanatic by choice.



Related Stories

More from author

Vani AI: Velocity launches India’s first AI-based interactive calling solution for financial institutions

Vani AI is powered by Generative AI and facilitates Human-Like Intelligent Conversations to revolutionize customer calling Vani can help financial institutions reduce operational costs by...

From Incoming to Outgoing Calls: How to Retrieve Your Airtel Call History in 3 Simple Steps

From Incoming to Outgoing Calls: How to Retrieve Your Airtel Call History in 3 Simple Steps In today's fast-paced world, keeping track of our daily...

Garena Free Fire MAX: A Comprehensive Guide to Name in Style as of June 2024

In today's digital age, social media and gaming apps have become the primary source of entertainment for many. People are increasingly interested in choosing...

Garena Free Fire PC Download: Here’s how you can play Free Free on your PC for free

The popular mobile battle royale game Free Fire is a creation of Garena. It allows players to enter a survival game where they compete...