Thunderobot Master launched on Friday, September 25, 2026, as a reportedly 16-inch laptop designed to run unusually large AI models from a mobile workstation. The main catch is pricing: Thunderobot has not publicly disclosed the AI Master M7000’s cost, so its value in India and global markets cannot yet be judged.

What is the Thunderobot Master AI laptop?
The AI Master M7000 combines AMD’s Ryzen AI Max+ 395 processor with 64GB of memory and an SSD-based AI cache. That combination allows the laptop to handle models that would normally exceed the available physical RAM, including 120-billion-parameter Mixture of Experts models.
The system uses a special RAM-like solid-state drive arrangement rather than relying only on conventional memory. According to reports, the approach is reportedly based on Phison’s aiDAPTIV+ technology, which turns part of the SSD into a cache for AI workloads. That design targets developers, researchers and creators who want local inference without moving every prompt to a cloud service. It also places the machine in the same wider conversation as Jensen Huang Models, where model size and local computing capacity increasingly shape product decisions.
How does the special SSD improve AI performance?
The M7000 reportedly uses an 85GB caching layer inside its 768GB drive to support workloads larger than its physical memory capacity. The cache does not replace RAM in every task, but it gives the processor and graphics hardware a faster working area than ordinary long-term storage during supported AI operations.
The laptop is reportedly equipped with 64GB of LPDDR5X-8000 memory, while AMD’s unified memory design allows the processor and integrated graphics to share that pool. This matters because AI models often move data between CPU, GPU and neural-processing resources, making memory bandwidth and data movement as important as raw processor speed. Reportedly, the configuration includes Radeon 8060S integrated graphics with up to 40 compute units. AMD’s Ryzen AI Max+ 395 also reportedly features 16 CPU cores, 32 threads, boost speeds of up to 5.1GHz and an xdna 2 neural processor rated at 50 TOPS, giving the machine several paths for accelerated workloads.
Can the Thunderobot Master run 120B AI models locally?
Thunderobot reportedly says the AI Master M7000 can run models such as GPT-OSS-120B locally despite having 64GB of physical RAM. The 120B figure refers to the model’s 120-billion-parameter scale, while the MoE architecture activates only selected expert sections for each task.
That distinction helps explain why the laptop can attempt workloads that appear too large for its memory. The storage cache assists with model data that cannot remain in active memory, while the unified architecture shares available resources across the CPU and integrated GPU. The result will still depend on quantisation, software support and generation speed. Buyers should not interpret 120B compatibility as proof that every large model will run at desktop-class performance, especially when the system is also handling an ope
What are the AI Master M7000’s confirmed specifications?
The confirmed core hardware includes AMD’s Ryzen AI Max+ 395 processor, 64GB of RAM and a special SSD-based AI caching system. Its 768GB storage drive and 85GB caching layer give the design a clear focus on local AI rather than conventional office use.
| Specification | AI Master M7000 detail |
|---|---|
| Processor | AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 |
| Memory | Reportedly 64GB LPDDR5X-8000 |
| Graphics | Reportedly Radeon 8060S integrated graphics |
| Storage | Reportedly 768GB SSD with an 85GB AI cache |
| AI capability | Local support for 120B MoE models |
Thunderobot has not officially detailed the display resolution or refresh rate. Battery capacity and official battery-life Qualcomm’s iPhone Performance also shows why headline compute figures need context: sustained performance depends on cooling, software and power limits.
What happens next for the Thunderobot Master?
The next key details are pricing, regional availability and real-world performance data. Thunderobot has not disclosed an official The AI Master M7000’s real advantage will be measured by usable local inference speed, not the 120B label alone. It is worth watching how Thunderobot Master develops from here.
FAQs
Does the AI Master M7000 have 64GB of RAM?
Yes. The laptop is reportedly equipped with 64GB of LPDDR5X-8000 memory, supported by an SSD-based cache for larger AI workloads.
What processor powers the AI Master M7000?
The system uses AMD’s Ryzen AI Max+ 395 processor with reportedly integrated Radeon 8060S graphics and an xdna 2 neural-processing unit.
Is the AI Master M7000 available in India?
Thunderobot has launched the laptop, but official regional availability and pricing for India have not been publicly disclosed.
What is the largest model it can run?
Thunderobot says the laptop can run 120-billion-parameter Mixture of Experts models locally, reportedly including GPT-OSS-120B. Source: Techradar
Was this article helpful?
Your feedback directly improves future articles on this site.





