18.1 C

India vs South Africa 1st ODI: Dussen and Bavuma score centuries, SA wins by 31 runs

India lost to South Africa by 31 runs in the 1st ODI. Rassie van der Dussen and Temba Bavuma scored centuries that played a massive role in South Africa’s victory. With this victory, SA took a 1-0 lead in the 3 match series. The second match is scheduled to be on Friday at the same venue.

India vs SA : Match highlights

India lost by 31 runs in the first ODI. KL Rahul’s team had set a target of 50 overs. KL Rahul and Shikhar Dhawan took the Indian team past 50 runs in the 9 overs but after that Markram dismissed KL Rahul on 9. Shikhar Dhawan crossed 50 runs before Keshav Maharaj took Dhawan’s wicket on 79 runs but then, Virat Kohli scored his 63rd ODI half-century but right at 51, he got out by Tabraiz Shamsi. Pant and Iyer had a steady partnership with a 29 run stand but in no time, India lost 6 wickets. Bhubaneshwar Kumar and Ravichandran Ashwin couldn’t stay longer on the batting pitch as well. Shardul Thakur’s unbeaten 50 helped the Indian team finish at 265/8 in 50 overs.

In the first innings, Jasprit Bumrah had dismissed Janneman Malan and the team got an early breakthrough. After 10 overs, Ashwin Took de Kock’s wicketand Aiden Markramgot run out by Venkatesh Iyer on 4. Rassie vd Dussen and Temba Bavuma’s partnership crossed 150 runs in the 42nd over. Eventually, both crossed 100 runs. Bumrah dismissed Bavuma on 110 and vd Dussen had a score of 129 runs. South Africa had a score of 296 runs/4 in 50 overs,

- Advertisement -TechnoSports Ad

South Africa (Playing XI): Quinton de Kock(w), Janneman Malan, Aiden Markram, Rassie van der Dussen, Temba Bavuma(c), David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo, Marco Jansen, Keshav Maharaj, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lungi Ngidi

India (Playing XI): KL Rahul(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(w), Venkatesh Iyer, Shardul Thakur, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal 

Read more: IPL 2022: Factors that are resisting BCCI from hosting the 15th edition of IPL

- Advertisement -Follow-Google-News


Wonka OTT Release Date, Digital Rights, Cast, Plot, and More in 2023

Wonka OTT Release Date: The highly anticipated film, 'Wonka,'...

Rana Naidu Season 2 OTT Release Date, Plot, Cast, and Expectation in 2023 (11th December)

Rana Naidu Season 2 OTT Release Date, Plot, Cast,...

Too Hot to Handle Season 5 OTT Release Date: Here are all the latest updates; Now streaming on Netflix

Too Hot to Handle Season 5 OTT Release Date  Thanks...

Virat Kohli New Hairstyle: Check Out the New Haircut of Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli New Hairstyle At the time of Asia Cup...

Don't miss

The Sleep Company [CPS] IN



Top 10 Richest Cricket Boards in the World in December 2023

Know the Top 10 Richest Cricket Boards in the World in 2023 Cricket is a widely adored sport globally, particularly in Asian countries such as...

The Top 10 Most Popular Sports teams on social media in 2023

Most Popular Sports Teams on Social Media: Everything You Need to Know The top 10 most popular sports teams on social media: Royal Challengers Bangalore...

Top 10 Most Expensive IPL team franchises in 2023

From IPL 2022 on, two new teams have been added to the Indian Premier League. Lucknow Super Giants and Gujarat Titans proved to be...


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.