Sunday, October 2, 2022

Asia Cup 2022: India beats Pakistan by 5 wickets

- Advertisement -

Rohit Sharma led India to defeat Babar Azam’s Pakistan team in Asia Cup 2022. Hardik Pandya ended the game with a six. The fans got to see India vs Pakistan match in an old way. the pitch was suitable for the fast bowlers. Bhuveneshwar Kumar took four wickets giving 26 runs and scored an unbeaten 33 runs off 17 deliveries. The match held in UAE gained a lot of attention from the cricket community. Last time in 2021 when both the teams clashed in T20I World Cup, Pakistan won the game by a huge margin.

Hardik Pandya is the player of the match

India vs Pakistan: Match Highlights

Credits- Hindustan Times

Indian all-rounder Hardik Pandya finished the game against Pakistan with a six. The men in Blue beat the Men in Green by five wickets. Both the teams were a part of Group A, which played at the Dubai International Stadium. Rohit Sharma and Co. chased down a target of 148 runs. Hardik Pandya smashed three boundaries and one six in the last two overs to make India win while two balls were still left. He remained unbeaten on 33 runs. Star players Virat Kohli and Ravindra Jadeja scored 35 runs individually. Bhuveneshwar Kumar and Hardik Padya contributed to the team with the bat and ball. The former one scalped four wickets giving 26 runs while the latter one picked three wickets for 25 runs. The Indian pacers targeted the batters of Pakistan with the short ball. Bhuveneshwar Kumar picked up skipper Babar Azam’s wicket which was a huge blow. Avesh Khan on the other hand scalped Fakhar Zaman;s wicket within the powerplay. Rizwan was the top scorer from Pakistan with 43 runs after which Shahnawaz Dahani and Haris Rauf took Pakistan to 147.

Indian Squad

 Rohit Sharma (capt.), KL Rahul (vc), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, B Kumar, Y Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan

Pakistan’s Squad

 Mohammad Rizwan, Babar Azam (capt.), Fakhar Zaman, Khushdil Shah, Asif Ali, I Ahmed, Shadab Khan (vc), Mohammad Nawaz, Shahnawaz Dahani, Haris Rauf, Naseem Shah

Read more: Neeraj Chopra scripts history once again by becoming the first Indian to win the Diamond League title

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles

Bitdefender WW

Stay Connected

Ajio [CPS] IN

Hot Topics


Latest Articles



Adblocker detected! Please consider reading this notice.

We've detected that you are using AdBlock Plus or some other adblocking software which is preventing the page from fully loading.

We don't have any banner, Flash, animation, obnoxious sound, or popup ad. We do not implement these annoying types of ads!

We need money to operate the site, and almost all of it comes from our online advertising.

Please add to your ad blocking whitelist or disable your adblocking software.

TOP 20 BEST MARVEL GAMES EVER Tata Tiago EV Launched: All You Need to Know TOP 10 STOCKS TO INVEST IN 2022 Top 5 Tata Cars that will hit in 2023 NETFLIX TUDUM INDIA EVENT ALL UPDATES
%d bloggers like this: