Monday, September 26, 2022

Nagarro posts 65.0% YoY revenue growth in Q2

- Advertisement -
  • Revenue grew to €210.0 million in Q2 2022, up 65.0% YoY from €127.3 million in Q2 2021
  • Revenue grew to €395.6 million in H1 2022 (January 1 to June 30, 2022), up 62.8 % YoY from €243.0 million in H1 2021

New Delhi, August 12, 2022 – Nagarro, a global digital engineering leader, today presented its unaudited key financial numbers for Q2 2022 (April 1 to June 30, 2022) as part of its half-yearly financial report 2022. Nagarro carried over its revenue momentum from Q1 2022 into Q2 2022. Demand continued to be strong and appeared unaffected by the looming possibility of a slowdown in the economy. Revenue grew to €210.0 million in Q2 2022, up 65.0% YoY from €127.3 million in Q2 2021, and up 13.2% QoQ from €185.5 million in Q1 2022.

Constant currency YoY revenue growth for Q2 2022 was 55.7%. Gross profit increased to €60.2 million in Q2 2022 from €38.0 million in Q2 2021. Gross margin dropped to 28.7% in Q2 2022 from 29.9% in Q2 2021. Adjusted EBITDA grew by 111.9% YoY to €40.2 million (19.1% of revenue) in Q2 2022, from €19.0 million (14.9% of revenue) in Q2 2021.

EBITDA in Q2 2022 grew by 156.2% YoY to €39.4 million, from €15.4 million in Q2 2021. The main EBITDA adjustment was on account of stock option expense of €0.8 million. EBIT increased by 224.0% YoY to €31.1 million, from €9.6 million in Q2 2021. Net profit increased by 296.3% YoY to €22.3 million against €5.6 million in Q2 2021.

The company added a net 872 professionals in Q2 2022 – a number that includes trainees and lateral hires.

Dipika Srivastava, a Nagarrian in Lucknow, India, who works on cloud, web APIs and Microservices, said: “Each and every Nagarrian is thrilled at the growth we have been able to achieve. Nagarro is clearly making its mark as the world’s leading provider of agile technology services.”

H1 results
Nagarro released its half-yearly financial report. Revenue grew to €395.6 million in H1 2022 (January 1 to June 30, 2022), up 62.8 % YoY from €243.0 million in H1 2021. Constant currency revenue growth for H1 2022 was 55.6%. Gross profit increased to €110.5 million in H1 2022 from €72.1 million in H1 2021. Gross margin dropped to 27.9% in H1 2022 from 29.7% in H1 2021. Adjusted EBITDA grew 84.3 % YoY to €69.1 million (17.5 % of revenue) in H1 2022, up from €37.5 million (15.4% of revenue) in H1 2021. EBITDA increased by 105.7 % YoY to €67.2 million, from €32.7 million in H1 2021. EBIT increased by 141.2 % YoY to €51.6 million, from €21.4 million in H1 2021. Net profit increased by 172.4 % YoY to €36.2 million against €13.3 million in H1 2021. The cash balance decreased by €34.5 million from December 31, 2021 to €72.1 million, mainly on account of expenses related to various acquisitions.

Nagarro will hold its analyst meeting as a video call to discuss half-yearly financial report 2022 on August 12, 2022, 1:30 pm CEST (Berlin), which corresponds to 12:30 pm BST (London), 7:30 am EDT (New York City), 4:30 am PDT (San Francisco), 7:30 pm SGT (Singapore), 8:30 pm JST (Tokyo) and 5:00 pm IST (New Delhi). Please feel free to register here for our earnings video call.

- Advertisement -

View Nagarro SE half-yearly 2022 report here

- Advertisement -
spot_img
Raunak Saha
Raunak Saha
A cs engineer by profession but foodie from heart. I am tech lover guy who has a passion for singing. Football is my love and making websites is my hobby.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles

Bitdefender WW

Stay Connected

220FansLike
122FollowersFollow
189FollowersFollow
Ajio [CPS] IN

Hot Topics

spot_img

Latest Articles

Trending

Featured

Adblocker detected! Please consider reading this notice.

We've detected that you are using AdBlock Plus or some other adblocking software which is preventing the page from fully loading.

We don't have any banner, Flash, animation, obnoxious sound, or popup ad. We do not implement these annoying types of ads!

We need money to operate the site, and almost all of it comes from our online advertising.

Please add technosports.co.in to your ad blocking whitelist or disable your adblocking software.

×
TATA TIAGO EV WILL RELEASE THIS OCTOBER GREAT INDIAN FESTIVAL: BEST GAMING LAPTOPS UNDER 1,00,000 MAHINDRA XUV700 SPY PICS ALL DETAILS TOP 7 BEST MOBILE PHONES FOR GAMING IN INDIA TATA MOTORS’ NEW PUNCH CAMO EDITION IS INCREDIBLE!!
%d bloggers like this: