Saturday, October 1, 2022

Commonwealth Games 2022: India wins 22 golds out of 61 medals, finishes at fourth position; Check out the full list of medal winners

- Advertisement -

The Commonwealth Games 2022 finally came to an end. India won 61 medals out of which 22 were gold, 16 were silver, and 23 bronze. The 22nd edition of the Commonwealth Games is held in Birmingham, England. The 10-day event is completed today.

India finished fourth in the overall tally, whereas Australia secured the first position.

India finished fourth in the overall medals tally and finished with 61 medals – 22 gold, 16 silver, and 23 bronze.

On Day 11, the Indian hockey team, four badminton players, that included PV Sindhu and Lakshaya Sen, and Achanta Sarath kamal bagged gold medals in Commonwealth Games Day 11.

Sandeep Kumar also won the 10km racewalk event and bagged a bronze medal.

Credits- UmarUjala

The 10km racewalk event also saw national record holder Sandeep Kumar forget his World Championship failure last month with a bronze medal in the 10km racewalk.

The Indian Cricket team for women got a silver yesterday, losing the match by 9 runs against Australia.

- Advertisement -

PV Sindhu, Lakshaya Sen, and men’s duo Chirag Shetty/ Satwiksairaj Rankireddy secured gold on the final day.

Here’s a full list of medal winners from India

Commonwealth Games 2022 Indian winners

Mirabai ChanuWeightliftingWomen’s 49 kgGold
Jeremy LalrinnungaWeightliftingMen’s 67 kgGold
Anchita SheuliWeightliftingMen’s 37 kgGold
Sanket Mahadev SargarWeightliftingMen’s 55 kgSilver
Bindyarani DeviWeightliftingWomen’s 55 kgSilver
Gururaja PoojaryWeightliftingMen’s 61 KgBronze
 L. Sushila DeviJudoWomen’s 48 kgSilver
Vijay Kumar YadavJudoMen’s 60 kgBronze
Harjinder KaurWeightlifting women’s 71 kgBronze
India’s Lawn Bowls women’s TeamLawn BowlsWomen’s Fours TeamGold
Vikas ThakurWeightliftingMen’s 96 kgSilver
Men’s Table Tennis TeamTable TennisMen’s TeamGold
Badminton Mixed TeamBadmintonMixed TeamSilver
Lovepreet SinghWeightliftingMen’s 109 kg categoryBronze
Saurav GhosalSquashMen’s SinglesBronze
Tulika MannJudoWomen’s 78 kgSilver
Gurdeep SinghWeightliftingMen’s +109 kg Bronze
Tejaswin ShankarAthleticsMen’s High JumpBronze
SudhirPara PowerliftingMen’s heavyweightGold
Murali SreeshankarAthleticsmen’s Long JumpSilver
Bajrang PuniaWrestlingMen’s 65 Kg categoryGold
Sakshi MalikWrestlingWomen’s 62 kg categoryGold
Deepak PuniaWrestlingMen’s 86 kg categoryGold
Anshu MalikWrestlingWomen’s Freestyle 57 kg categorySilver
Divya KakranWrestlingWomen’s 68 kg freestyleBronze
Mohit GrewalWrestlingMen’s freestyle 125 kg Bronze
Vinesh PhogatWrestlingWomen’s 53 kg categoryGold 
NaveenWrestling men’s freestyle 74 kg categoryGold
Bhavina PatelTable Tennis  women’s singles class Gold
Priyanka GoswamiRace Walk10,000m event Silver
Avinash SableAthleticsmen’s 3000m steeplechase Silver
Indian Men Lawn Bowls teamLawn Bowlsmen’s fours team Silver
Deepak NehraWrestlingMen’s 97 kg categoryBronze
Pooja GehlotWrestlingWomen’s Freestyle 50 kg categoryBronze
Pooja SihagWrestlingWomen’s 76 kg categoryBronze
Mohammed HussamuddinBoxingMen’s 57kg featherweight categoryBronze
Rohit TokasBoxingMen’s 67kg WelterweightBronze
Sonalben Manubhai PatelTable Tenniswomen’s singles class 3-5Bronze
Jaismine LamboriaBoxing women’s lightweight (60 kg) categoryBronze
Ravi Kumar DahiyaWrestlingMen’s 57 kg freestyleGold
Nitu GhanghasBoxing women’s 48 kg categoryGold
Eldhose PaulAthleticsmen’s triple jump Gold
Amit PanghalBoxing men’s 51 kg categoryGold
Nikhat ZareenBoxing  women’s 50 kg category Gold
Table Tennis Mixed TeamTable TennisTable tennis mixed doubles Gold
Abdulla AboobackerAthleticsMen’s Triple Jump Silver 
Sharath Kamal and G SathiyanTable Tennismen’s Doubles FinalSilver 
Women’s Cricket TeamCricketWomen’s Cricket TeamSilver
Indian Women Hockey TeamHockeyWomen’s HockeyBronze
Sandeep KumarAthletics Men’s 10,000 m racewalkBronze
Annu RaniAthleticswomen’s Javelin Throw eventBronze
Tressa Jolly and Gayatri GopichandBadmintonYoung Women’s Doubles pairBronze
Saurav Ghosal and Dipika PallikalSquashMixed DoublesBronze
Sagar AhlawatBoxingmen’s 92+ kg category Silver
PV SindhuBadmintonWomen’s SinglesGold 

Read more: CWG 2022: Indian Women’s Team wins silver, get defeated by Australia Women’s Team

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles

Bitdefender WW

Stay Connected

Ajio [CPS] IN

Hot Topics


Latest Articles



Adblocker detected! Please consider reading this notice.

We've detected that you are using AdBlock Plus or some other adblocking software which is preventing the page from fully loading.

We don't have any banner, Flash, animation, obnoxious sound, or popup ad. We do not implement these annoying types of ads!

We need money to operate the site, and almost all of it comes from our online advertising.

Please add to your ad blocking whitelist or disable your adblocking software.

TOP 20 BEST MARVEL GAMES EVER Tata Tiago EV Launched: All You Need to Know TOP 10 STOCKS TO INVEST IN 2022 Top 5 Tata Cars that will hit in 2023 NETFLIX TUDUM INDIA EVENT ALL UPDATES
%d bloggers like this: