Friday, August 19, 2022

The Hundred 2022: Everything you need to know about the tournament

- Advertisement -

The Hundred tournament is one of the most awaited tournaments that’s set to take place in a few days. The Men’s tournament will start on 3rd August 2022 whereas the women’s schedule will begin on 11th August. Fans are exhilarated to watch this special cricket tournament after a year. Cricket lovers can now watch the games on the FanCode app and the website.

Rules of The Hundred

The concept was introduced last year, with Southern Braves winning for Men and Oval winning for Women. Rules allow keeping 15 players including 3 foreign players. Each innings will have 100 deliveries as the name says with one bowler who can bowl 20 deliveries maximum.

Teams of the Hundred

A total of 8 teams are ready to take part in the tournament. They are:

  1. Oval Invincibles (The Oval)
  2. London Spirit (Lord’s)
  3. Welsh Fire (Cardiff)
  4. Northern Superchargers (Leeds)
  5. Manchester Originals (Old Trafford)
  6. Southern Brave (Southampton)
  7. Trent Rockets (Nottingham)
  8. Birmingham Phoenix (Birmingham)

Where to watch the tournament?

image 101
Credits Appedus

The tournament won’t have any live telecast but cricket lovers can now watch the games on the FanCode app and the website.

The Hundred: Men’s Schedule

image 105
Credits- ESPNcricinfo

Wednesday, 3 August – Southern Brave v Welsh Fire
Thursday, 4 August – Oval Invincibles v London Spirit
Friday, 5 August ­– Manchester Originals v Northern Superchargers
Saturday, 6 August – Trent Rockets v Birmingham Phoenix
Sunday. 7 August – Welsh Fire v Oval Invincibles

Monday, 8 August – London Spirit v Manchester Originals
Tuesday, 9 August – Northern Superchargers v Trent Rockets
Wednesday, 10 August – Birmingham Phoenix v Southern Brave
Thursday, 11 August – Oval Invincibles v Northern Superchargers
Friday, 12 August – Southern Brave v London Spirit
Saturday, 13 August – Manchester Originals v Trent Rockets
Saturday, 13 August – Welsh Fire v Birmingham Phoenix
Sunday, 14 August – Northern Superchargers v London Spirit
Sunday 14 August – Oval Invincibles v Southern Brave

- Advertisement -

Monday, 15 August – Birmingham Phoenix v Trent Rockets
Tuesday, 16 August – Manchester Originals v Welsh Fire
Wednesday, 17 August – Trent Rockets v Oval Invincibles
Thursday, 18 August – Southern Brave v Manchester Originals
Friday, 19 August – Birmingham Phoenix v Northern Superchargers
Saturday, 20 August – Trent Rockets v London Spirit
Sunday, 21 August – Northern Superchargers v Manchester Originals

Monday, 22 August – Welsh Fire v Southern Brave
Tuesday, 23 August – Oval Invincibles v Birmingham Phoenix
Wednesday, 24 August – London Spirit v Welsh Fire
Thursday, 25 August – Southern Brave v Trent Rockets
Friday, 26 August – Welsh Fire v Northern Superchargers
Saturday, 27 August – London Spirit v Oval Invincibles
Sunday, 28 August – Birmingham Phoenix v Manchester OriginalsMonday,

29 August – Trent Rockets v Welsh Fire
Tuesday, 30 August – London Spirit v Birmingham Phoenix
Wednesday, 31 August – Northern Superchargers v Southern Brave
Wednesday, 31 August – Manchester Originals v Oval Invincibles

Friday, 2 September – Eliminator (The Ageas Bowl)
Saturday, 3 September – Final (Lord’s)

The Hundred: Women’s Schedule

image 107
Credits- Female Cricket

Thursday, 11 August- Oval Invincibles Women vs Northern Superchargers Women

Friday, 12 August- Southern Brave Women vs London Spirit Women

Saturday, 13 August- Manchester Originals Women vs Trent Rockets Women

Saturday, 13 August- Welsh Fire Women vs Birmingham Phoenix Women

Sunday, 14 August- Northern Superchargers Women vs London Spirit Women

Sunday, 14 August- Oval Invincibles Women vs Southern Brave Women

Monday, 15 August- Birmingham Phoenix Women vs Trent Rockets Women

Tuesday, 16 August- Manchester Originals Women vs Welsh Fire Women

Wednesday, 17 August- Trent Rockets Women vs Oval Invincibles Women

Thursday, 18 August- Southern Brave Women vs Manchester Originals Women

Friday, 19 August- Birmingham Phoenix Women vs Northern Superchargers Women

Saturday, 20 August- Trent Rockets Women vs London Spirit Women

Sunday, 21 August- Northern Superchargers Women vs Manchester Originals Women

Monday, 22 August- Welsh Fire Women vs Southern Brave Women

Tuesday, 23 August- Oval Invincibles Women vs Birmingham Phoenix Women

Wednesday, 24 August- London Spirit Women vs Welsh Fire Women

Thursday, 25 August- Southern Brave Women vs Trent Rockets Women

Friday, 26 August- Welsh Fire Women vs Northern Superchargers Women

Saturday, 27 August- London Spirit Women vs Oval Invincibles Women

Sunday, 28 August- Birmingham Phoenix Women vs Manchester Originals Women

Monday, 29 August- London Spirit Women vs Oval Invincibles Women

Tuesday, 30 August- Trent Rockets Women vs Welsh Fire Women

Wednesday, 31 August- London Spirit Women vs Birmingham Phoenix Women

Wednesday, 31 August- Manchester Originals Women vs Oval Invincibles Women

Friday, 2 September- TBC vs TBC, Eliminator
Saturday, 3 September- TBC vs TBC, Final

Read more: IND vs WI 3rd T20I: India won by 7 wickets, takes a 2-1 lead

- Advertisement -
spot_img

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles

Bitdefender WW

More To Consider

Stay Connected

13,642FansLike
62FollowersFollow
174FollowersFollow
Ajio [CPS] IN

Hot Topics

spot_img

Latest Articles

Trending

Bigrock [CPS] IN

Featured

Adblocker detected! Please consider reading this notice.

We've detected that you are using AdBlock Plus or some other adblocking software which is preventing the page from fully loading.

We don't have any banner, Flash, animation, obnoxious sound, or popup ad. We do not implement these annoying types of ads!

We need money to operate the site, and almost all of it comes from our online advertising.

Please add technosports.co.in to your ad blocking whitelist or disable your adblocking software.

×
%d bloggers like this: