Saturday, August 20, 2022

Soorarai Pottru Awarded for  Best Feature Film in 68th National Film Awards 

- Advertisement -

Recently 68th National Film Awards had been declared in New Delhi. After being set up in 1954, some prestigious awards were also administrated by the Government of India’s Directorate Film Festivals. Due to the Covid-19 pandemic situation, it has faced some delays, the ceremony of this year honored movies from 2020 having many genres. 

Yesterday a group of ten-member jury geld by filmmaker Vipul Shah discussed information and broadcasting minister Anurag Thakur and just submit it to the 68th National Film Awards. While discussing the awards to ANI, Thakur told, “I want to congratulate all the jury members band all those people whose work was reviewed and would like to congratulate those recipients who will be awarded the National Film Awards. A word appreciation for everyone who just done an outstanding job.” he also added, “I am glad that this year we will be holding the 68 National Film Awards since we could not hold the awards for two years of Covid.” 


Best Feature Film: Soorarai Pottru 

Best Director: Sachy, Ayyappanum Koshiyum 

Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: Tanhaji 

Best Actor: Suriya for Soorarai Pottru and Ajay Devgn for Tanhaji 

Best Actress: Aparna Balamurali, Soorarai Pottru 

- Advertisement -

Best Supporting Actor: Biju Menon, Ayyappanum Koshiyam 

Best Supporting Actress: Lakshmi Priya Chandramouli, Sivaranjaniyum Innam Sila Pengallum 

Best Screenplay: Soorarai Pottru, Shalini Usha Nair, and Sudha Kongara 

Best Screenplay (Dialogue Writer): Madonne Ashwin, Mandela 

Best Music Direction (Songs): Ala Vaikunthapurramuloo, Thaman S 

Best Music Direction (Background Music): Soorarai Pottru, GV Prakash 

Best Male Playback Singer: Rahul Deshpande for Mi Vasantrao 

Best Female Playback Singer: Nanchamma, Ayyappanum Koshiyam 

Best Lyrics: Saina, Manoj Muntashir 

Best Audiography (Location Sound Recordist): Jobin Jayan, Doll 

Best Audiography (Sound Designer): Anmol Bhave, Mi Vasantrao 

Best Audiography (Re-recordist of the final mixed track): Vishnu Govind and Sree Sankar for Malik 

Best Choreography: Sandhya Raju, Natyam 

Best Cinematography: Avijatrik, Supratim Bohol 

Best Costume Design: Nachiket Barve and Mahesh Sheila, Tanhaji 

Best Production Design: Anees Nadodi, Kappela 

Best Editing: Sreekar Prasad, Sivaranjiniyum Innum Sila Pengalum 

Best Make-up: TV Rambabu, Natyam 

Best Stunt Choreography: Rajasekhar, Mafia Sasi and Supreme Sunder, Ayyappanum Koshiyum 

Special Mention: Aimee Baruah for Semkhor, Vaanku, June, Kishore Kadam for Avwanchhit & Godakaath, and Varun Buddhadev for Toolsidas Junior 

Best Hindi Film: Toolsidas Junior 

Best Kannada Film: Dollu 

Best Malayalam Film: Thinkalazhcha Nishchayam 

Best Tamil Film: Sivaranjiniyum Innum Sila Pengalum 

Best Telugu Film: Colour Photo 

Best Haryanvi Film: Dada Lakhmi 

Best Dimasa Film: Samkhor 

Best Tulu Film: Jeetige 

Best Marathi Film: Goshta Eka Paithanichi 

Best Bengali Film: Avijatrik 

Best Assamese Film: The Bridge 

Best Child Artist: Anish Mangesh Gosavi for Tak-Tak 

Best Children’s Film: Sumi 

Best Film on Environment Conservation/Preservation: Talendanda 

Best Film on Social Issue: Funeral 

Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of a Director: Mandela 

Best Non-feature Film: Testimony of Anna 

Best Environment Film: Manah Aru Manuh 

Best Film on Family Values: Kukumarchan 

Best Short Fiction Film: Kachichinithu 

Best Investigative Film: The Saviour: Brig. Pritam Singh 

Best Promotional Film: Surmounting Challenges 

Best Science and Technology Film: On the Brink Season 2 – Bats 

Best Exploration Film: Wheeling The Ball 

Best Educational Film: Dreaming of Words 

Best Film on Social Issues: Justice Delayed But Delivered and Three Sisters 

Best Arts and Culture Film: Naadada Navaneeta DR PT Venkateshkumar 

Best Biographical Film: Pabung Syam 

Best Ethnographic Film: Mandal ke Bol 

Best Debut Non-feature Film of a Director: Pariah 

Best Direction: Oh That’s Bhanu, RV Ramani 

Best Cinematography: Shabdikkunna Kalappa, Nikhil S Praveen 

Best Audiography: Pearl of the Desert, Ajit Singh Rathore 

Best Narration Voiceover: Rhapsody of Rains – Monsoons of Kerala, Shobha Tharoor Srinivasan 

Best Music Direction: 1232 kms: Marenge Toh Wahin Jaakar, Vishal Bhardwaj 

Best Editing: Borderlands, Anadi Athaley 

Best On-Location Sound: Jadui Jangal, Sandip Bhati, and Pradeep Lekhwar 

Special Jury Award: Admitted, Ojaswee Sharma 

Best Book on Cinema: The Longest Kiss by Kishwar Desai 

Best Book on Cinema (Special Mention): MT Anunahvangalude Pusthakam, Anoop Ramakrishnan, and Kali Paine Kalira Cinema by Surya Deo 

Best Film Critic: No winner this year. 

Most Film Friendly State: Madhya Pradesh 

image 537

Apart from chairperson Vipul Shah, the jury members include cinematographer Dharam Gulati, National Award-winning Bengali actor Sreelekha Mukherjee, and cinematographer GS Bhaskar, A Karthikraaja, VN Aditya, Viji Thampi, Sanjeev Rattan, S Thangadurai and Nishigandha. 

Read more: Virgin River (Season 5): Everything We Know about the Renewal of Netflix’s romantic drama series  

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles

Bitdefender WW

More To Consider

Stay Connected

Ajio [CPS] IN

Hot Topics


Latest Articles


Bigrock [CPS] IN


Adblocker detected! Please consider reading this notice.

We've detected that you are using AdBlock Plus or some other adblocking software which is preventing the page from fully loading.

We don't have any banner, Flash, animation, obnoxious sound, or popup ad. We do not implement these annoying types of ads!

We need money to operate the site, and almost all of it comes from our online advertising.

Please add to your ad blocking whitelist or disable your adblocking software.

%d bloggers like this: