Sunday, May 22, 2022

PKL 2022: Delhi Dabang wins its first title defeating Patna Pirates by 37-36 in the final

- Advertisement -

Dabang Delhi lifted the PKL title for the first time defeating Patna Pirates by one point. The game was definitely exhilarating in a very competitive environment. Delhi had a slow start but they had picked up their game and finally won 37-36 against the three-time champions.

Vijay Malik and Naveen Kumar were the stars of the game from Delhi Dabang picking up 14 and 13 points respectively.

Highlights from the PKL finale

Patna Pirates defender Mohammedreza Chiyaneh did not give his best which created a lot of difference in the game. Sachin Tanwar tried to create some chances with his raids, but Manjeet Chillar from Delhi edged him out every time. At the end, the game went to Delhi as they won by 1 point (37-36).


Patna struggled in both the league matches against Delhi. They lost the first match due to incredible performance from all-rounder Sandeep Narwal. The second duel was a low-scoring affair which Delhi won with Manjeet Chhillar’s High 5.

Patna Pirates got beaten by Delhi Dabang in the finale. The team was coached by Ram Mehar Singh had a very good performance throughout the year before Pardeep Nawal got injured. Narwal was the main player behind the three wins. Despite not having big names the team proved to be in the top position right from the start.

Prashant Kumar Rai, Monu Goyat, Sachin, Guman Singh and Mohamadreza Chiyaneh gave a collective performance throughout the season that made the team top the points table. In this season, Patna Pirates had a total of 16 victories in the tournament out of 22 games.

- Advertisement -

Dabang Delhi who were the finalists of the last year had an amazing start in the first seven games of the season, they won five games and had a draw in the next two games. Naveen Kumar was the main man in the games but unfortunately due to his injury and missed a few matches. However, the team had maintained their position at the top of the table due to their spectacular performances in the first matches. The team had a victory in 12 games and lost 6 matches and drew 4 matches.

Patna Pirates Squad

Raiders- Prashanth Kumar Rai (C), Sachin Tanwar, Monu Goyat, Selvamani K, Monu, Rajveer Chavan, Guman Singh, Rohit, Mohit
All Rounders- Mohammadreza Shadloui, Sajin Chandrasekar, Sahil Mann, Daniel Omondi
Defenders- Neeraj Kumar, Shubham Shinde, Sourav Gulia, Sandeep, Manish, Sunil

Dabang Delhi Squad

Raiders- Naveen Kumar Goyat, Ajay Thakur, Sushant Sail, Emad Sadaghatina, Neeraj Narwal, Ashu Malik
All Rounders- Manjeet Chhillar, Sandeep Narwal, Vijay Malik, Balram
Defenders- Joginder Narwal, Jeeva Kumar, Mohammad Malak, Sumit, Dipak, Mohit, Vikash Kumar, Vinay Narwal, Krishan

Read more: Poland refuse to play Russia in World Cup 2022 qualifiers

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles

More To Consider

Stay Connected

Boat Lifestyle [CPS] IN

Hot Topics


Latest Articles



Adblocker detected! Please consider reading this notice.

We've detected that you are using AdBlock Plus or some other adblocking software which is preventing the page from fully loading.

We don't have any banner, Flash, animation, obnoxious sound, or popup ad. We do not implement these annoying types of ads!

We need money to operate the site, and almost all of it comes from our online advertising.

Please add to your ad blocking whitelist or disable your adblocking software.