Saturday, May 21, 2022

IPL 2022: 13 players who won’t get a chance to bowl

- Advertisement -

IPL’s Mega Auction is one day away and BCCI has released a list of 13 players who are either banned or under the watchlist for having illegal bowling action. Vicky Ostwal, Vidarbha’s pacer Darshan Nalkande, Saurashtra’s left-arm spinner Dharmendra Singh Jadeja are among the 13 names who have been banned from bowling action in IPL 2022.

Manish Pandey, KL Shrijith and Ishank Jaggi were banned from bowling action. Manish Pandey and Ishank Jagg have registered themselves under the batsman category, KL Shrijith is the wicket-keeper. The remaining players are Vicky Ostwal (Maharashtra), Darshan Nalkande (Vidarbha), Dharmendra Singh Jadeja (Saurashtra), Apoorv Wankhade (Vidarbha), Sudip Chatterjee (Bengal), R Samarth (Karnataka), Arpit Guleria (Himachal Pradesh), Jay Bista (Uttarakhand) and Azim Kazi (Maharashtra).

Vicky Ostwal

vicky ostwal interesting facts trivia and records

Vicky Ostwal had a good U-19 World Cup and picked 12 wickets and is India’s highest-wicket-taker. While he may get a lot of bids at the auction, his name on the list may make the team owners think twice before the auctions.

Darshan Nalkande 

Darshan Nalkande

Darshan Nalkande made headlines during the 2021-22 Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy this year and became the second Indian to pick four wickets in four balls in the domestic T20 tournament.

Dharmendrasinh Jadeja


Dharmendrasinh Jadeja has been a great performer in the domestic circuit over the past few years. He has played 47 T20 matches and picked up 34 wickets. He has taken 7 wickets in 6 matches in the 2021-22 Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy.

Arpit Guleria

download 43
- Advertisement -

Arpit Guleria has played six first-class games and eight List A matches though he is yet to make T20 debut for his stateside. Kazi is a slow left arm bowler who has picked up seven wickets in four matches in the SMAT 2021-22. On the other hand, Jay Bista bowls off-spin but rolls his arm only occasionally. Apoorv Wankhade, Sudip Chatterjee and Ravikumar Samarth are primarily batsmen.

Read more: Top 5 football players who signed for their rival clubs

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles

More To Consider

Stay Connected

Boat Lifestyle [CPS] IN

Hot Topics


Latest Articles



Adblocker detected! Please consider reading this notice.

We've detected that you are using AdBlock Plus or some other adblocking software which is preventing the page from fully loading.

We don't have any banner, Flash, animation, obnoxious sound, or popup ad. We do not implement these annoying types of ads!

We need money to operate the site, and almost all of it comes from our online advertising.

Please add to your ad blocking whitelist or disable your adblocking software.