Monday, January 17, 2022

IPL 2022 venue: Sri Lanka desires to host the next edition of IPL due to the Covid spike in India

- Advertisement -

Sri Lanka has recently shown interest in hosting IPL 2022 due to the hike in Covid 19 cases in India. BCCI is looking for a second venue for IPL 2022 due to the better conduction of next season’s IPL.

“We have seen reports and we will be happy to host the IPL in Sri Lanka. We will initiate talks with the BCCI regarding this soon. The Covid situation is not bad here in Sri Lanka and you can be assured we will be very warm hosts.” said Mohan de Se Silva

India’s Covid-19 cases

India recently reported 2,64,202 new Covid-19 cases in the last 24 hours, as reported by the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare informed on Friday. Maharashtra reported 46,406 new Covid cases, Delhi reported 28,867 new Covid-19 cases. BCCI is currently thinking about shifting the venue to another country due to the sharp spike of Covid-19 cases.

Earlier, BCCI had the plan to make South Africa the host for IPL 2022 and it was in the Plan-B option for BCCI ahead of UAE.

A BCCI official quoted We can’t be dependent on UAE all the time so we decided to explore more options, South Africa’s time difference also works out well for the players,”

If Covid cases reduce in the country, BCCI may plan to hold the entire IPL in Maharashtra. The final schedule and venue will be announced after IPL Mega Auction 2022.

- Advertisement -

India’s capped players for Lucknow and Ahmedabad Franchise

Hardik Pandya, Vijay Shankar, Wriddhiman Saha, Shubman Gill Ishan Kishan, Harshal Patel, Washington Sundar, Kedar Jadhav, Mohammed Shami, Jayant Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Navdeep Saini, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Saurabh Tiwari, Piyush Chawla, KL Rahul, Yuzvendra Chahal, Devdutt Padikkal, Jayden Unadkat, Chetan Sakariya, Kuldeep Yadav, Dhawan Kulkarni.

India’s uncapped players for Lucknow and Ahmedabad

Aditya Tare, Anmolpreet Singh, Anukul Roy, Mohsin Khan, Saurabh Tiwary, Piyush Chawla, Yudhvir Charak, Arjun Tendulkar. Mandeep Singh, Sarfaraz Khan, Deepak Hooda, Prabhsimran Singh, Darshan Nalkande, Ravi Bishnoi, Murugan Ashwin, Harpreet Brar, Ishan Porel, Shahrukh Khan, Jalaj Saxena, Utkarsh Singh, Saurabh Kumar, Riyan Parag, Shreyas Gopal, Rahul Tewatia, Mahipal Lomror, Kartik Tyagi, Mayank Markande, Anuj Rawat, Manan Vohra, Shivam Dube, Chetan Sakariya, K.C. Cariappa, Akash Singh, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pavan Deshpande, Sachin Baby, Rajat Patidar, Mohammed Azharuddeen, Suyesh Prabhudessai, KS Bharat, Manish Pandey, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Siddharth Kaul, T Natarajan, Abhishek Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Shreevats Goswami, Basil Thampi, Jagadeesha Suchith, Kedar Yadav.

Read more: Erling Haaland speaks out on Dortmund pressure to decide future

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles

More To Consider


Stay Connected

Boat Lifestyle [CPS] IN

Hot Topics

Latest Articles



Adblocker detected! Please consider reading this notice.

We've detected that you are using AdBlock Plus or some other adblocking software which is preventing the page from fully loading.

We don't have any banner, Flash, animation, obnoxious sound, or popup ad. We do not implement these annoying types of ads!

We need money to operate the site, and almost all of it comes from our online advertising.

Please add to your ad blocking whitelist or disable your adblocking software.