Monday, January 17, 2022

India tour of South Africa : How team India is preparing for the South Africa tour

- Advertisement -

Cricket South Africa (CSA) wants to make sure that the tour of Indian cricket team is all safe. The series will take place during the on going Omicron threat. In order to protect the health of the cricket players massive precautions are need to be taken.

The Indian cricket team will be staying at the plush Irene Country Lodge. The Indian team be under strict restrictions and they will be gone into Bio-Bubble lockdown.

According to the reports Irene Lodge will will be hosting the Indian cricket team when they arrive on 17th December. Sri Lankan and South African team were also hosted in this place. The Indian team will be staying at the same hotel for New Year’s Test match at the Wanderers in Johannesburg. After that they will be moving to Cape Town for the next match.

CSA’s rules and regulations for the Indian team

  • Guests won’t be allowed in the hotel
  • The staff involved will be also be also quarantined at the hotel
  • There will be regular testing for tge staff
  • Everything that comes in the hotel will be checked thoroughly
  • There are also sections that have been demarcated into different zones and all the health and safety measurements will be taken care of.
  • Covid-19 compliance officers are appointed at the hotel

In April- May 2021, South Africa and Pakistan also stayed at this hotel.

CSA has pleaded the local government to allow fans but the local government hasn’t responded to yet.

Pholetsi Moseki said “The issue of fans is something that’s on our agenda and once we’re done with the meeting, we’ll make a call from there. “There are a few people we need to speak to before we can make an announcement but we hope we’ll be able to make an announcement by the end of the day.”

India’s squad

- Advertisement -

Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wk), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), R Ashwin, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Md. Sira

Read more: FC Goa 2-1 Bengaluru FC: 3 talking points from heated ISL fixture

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles

More To Consider


Stay Connected

Boat Lifestyle [CPS] IN

Hot Topics

Latest Articles



Adblocker detected! Please consider reading this notice.

We've detected that you are using AdBlock Plus or some other adblocking software which is preventing the page from fully loading.

We don't have any banner, Flash, animation, obnoxious sound, or popup ad. We do not implement these annoying types of ads!

We need money to operate the site, and almost all of it comes from our online advertising.

Please add to your ad blocking whitelist or disable your adblocking software.