Monday, January 24, 2022

Scam 1992: has become the top nominations for the Filmfare OTT Awards 2021

- Advertisement -

Scam 1992: The Harshad Mehta story of Scam 1992 is seriously a leading nomination in the Filmfare OTT Awards, that has been announced last Wednesday. This award will be recognized as the best Hindi web original series or films released along with the Indian OTT platforms between August 2020 and also in July 2021.

This show already has bagged 14 nominations across the category, and it has been followed by Mirzapur and The family Man like the second season of both the thrillers of both that have been earned 13 and 12 nominations respectively. Manoj Bajpayee is also the only actor who has got three nominations to bat the film and is also in the series categories.

Scam 1992 leads nominations for Filmfare OTT Awards 2021 | Entertainment  News,The Indian Express

The actor has said that “The last couple of years have been the most interesting times of my journey and most of the credit goes to my recent OTT stints. This industry is truly transforming and I laud Filmfare for creating a special intervention to celebrate the best of creative excellence in the OTT space”

It has been named as MyGlamm Filmfare ORR Awards 2021, in this, the nominations had been

selected that just revolves around the audience votes across the category like comedy, drama, and nonfiction for both of the web series and web films.

In this Filmfare has been facilitating the best of the talent and also the technique in the exclusive e

- Advertisement -

the event in Mumbai on 9th December 2021.

It is reported that the Award ceremony has been taken place in Mumbai by ensuring the safety of the public and also the alignment with the COVID-19 guidelines issued by that government.

Amazon reveals “The Family Man”, “Mirzapur”, and Sony LIV’s “Scam 1992” that are just been nominated alongside

with the two Disney + Hotstar originals like “Criminal Justice: Behind Closed Doors”, and “Grahan” and also MX Players’s “Ashram”.

Scam 1992' leads nominations for Filmfare OTT Awards 2021 | udayavani

In the best directors category, “The Family Man” team of Raj Nidimoru, Krishna DK, and Suparn S Verma are nominated alongside Gurmeet Singh and Mihir Desai (“Mirzapur”); Hansal Mehta and Jai Mehta (“Scam 1992”); Prakash Jha (“Ashram”); Rohan Sippy and Arjun Mukherjee (“Criminal Justice: Behind Closed Doors”); and Ranjan Chandel (“Grahan”).

Actor Manoj Bajpayee in a scene from The Family Man.

Manoj Bajpayee, Bobby Deol, Pratik Gandhi, Pankaj Tripathi, Atul Kulkarni, and Anshuman Pushkar will battle it out for the best actor (drama) trophy.

Whereas, Samantha Ruth Prabhu, Kriti Kulhari, Huma Qureshi, Shweta Tripathi, Shreya Dhanwanthary, and Zoya Hussain are nominated in the best actress (drama) category.

“Mirzapur” stars Pankaj Tripathi, Ali Fazal, and Divyenddu Sharma are nominated as the best supporting actor (drama) alongside Sharib Hashmi, Chandan Roy Sanyal, and veteran actor Naseeruddin Shah for “Bandish Bandits”.

Bombay Begums (TV Series 2021– ) - IMDb

For the best-supporting actress (drama) segment, Amruta Subhash and Shahana Goswami of “Bombay Begums” fame are nominated opposite Anupriya Goenka, Sheeba Chaddha, and Anjali Barot.

In the comedy segments, “Gullak”, “Hostel Daze”, “College Romance”, “Masaba Masaba”, “Metro Park” and “Atlas Motaapa Ghabrahat” have earned nods in the best comedy category.

Masaba Masaba is available on Netflix.

Vijay Verma (“Ok Computer”), Ranvir Shorey (“Metro Park”), Adarsh Gourav (“Hostel Daze”) are nominated for best actor (comedy) alongside Jameel Khan (“Gullak”) and Naveen Kasturia (“Runaway Lugaai”).

The best actress category will be a quadrangular contest between Masaba Gupta, Ruhi Singh, Geetanjali Kulkarni, and Kani Kusruti.

Ajeeb Daastaans (2021) - IMDb

Nominations for the OTT films were also revealed and it includes Netflix movies “Ajeeb Daastaans”, “Ray” and “Serious Men” as well as “Mee Raqsam”, “State of Siege – Terror Attack” and “Kaagaz”.

The best actor race is between Pankaj Tripathi, Naseeruddin Shah, Nawazuddin Siddiqui, Bobby Deol, Manoj Bajpayee, and Manav Kaul.

Kajol, Richa Chadha, Sanya Malhotra, Ratna Pathak Shah, Konkona Sen Sharma, and Aditi Sharma are nominated in the best actress category.

A big thanks for the source.

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles

More To Consider


Stay Connected

Boat Lifestyle [CPS] IN

Hot Topics

Latest Articles



Adblocker detected! Please consider reading this notice.

We've detected that you are using AdBlock Plus or some other adblocking software which is preventing the page from fully loading.

We don't have any banner, Flash, animation, obnoxious sound, or popup ad. We do not implement these annoying types of ads!

We need money to operate the site, and almost all of it comes from our online advertising.

Please add to your ad blocking whitelist or disable your adblocking software.