Saturday, November 27, 2021

T20I Highlights: India beat New Zealand by 73 runs.

- Advertisement -

India defeated New Zealand by 73 runs in the in the third match of T20I in Kolkata (Eden Gardens). This was India’s biggest win against New Zealand in T20Is. The team won under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma. India whitewashed New Zealand in this home series.

Rohit Sharma who’s the new skipper and Rahul Dravid the new head coach did an amazing job in improving the team’s performance. India registered a 73-run win and it was the biggest win the team had against the Kiwis in T20Is.

India batted first and set a target of 185 runs for the Black Caps. KL Rahul didn’t play and in his substitute Ishan Kishan opened his innings with Rohit Sharma. The duo had a great performance and made 69 runs before Mitchell Santner took the wicket.

Captain Rohit Sharma scored 56 runs out of 31 balls with five fours and three sixes. His last scores in T20Is are 74, 30, 56, 48, 30, 55 and 56. The best part is his leadership didn’t his playing. It was a clean sweep for India after defeating New Zealand for 5-0 in 2020.

ICC tweeted “Clean sweep complete

India skittle New Zealand out for 111 and win the final T20I by 73 runs to take the series 3-0. #INDvNZ |

- Advertisement -

India had a significant win against New Zealand by 73 runs in the third match for T20Is at Eden Gardens Stadium in Kolkata on Sunday. The kiwis had to chase a target of 185 runs. New Zealand managed to score 111 runs. Martin Guptill was the lead scorer scoring 51 runs off 36 balls. India chose to bat first and put up a score of 184 runs on a loss of seven wickets.

Rohit Sharma added 69 runs with Ishan Kishan (29) . Shreyas Iyer made 25 runs, Deepak Chahar made 21 , Venkatesh Iyer scored 20 and Harshal Patel for 18 runs. For New Zealand, the skipper Mitchell Santer stood out as a bowler. He took 3 wickets and gave 27 runs in four overs.

India’s squad : Rohit Sharma(c), Ishan Kishan(w), Venkatesh Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal

Read more: IPL 2022: “Ahmedabad franchise ownership is undecided” – BCCI

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles

More To Consider


Stay Connected

Boat Lifestyle [CPS] IN

Hot Topics

Latest Articles