Sunday, November 28, 2021

ICC T20 World Cup 2021: Everything you need to know about the Indian cricket team

- Advertisement -

The ICC T20 World Cup 2021 is finally upon us after being in dilemma for over a year due to the ongoing Coronavirus pandemic. The Super 12 Stage of the T20 world cup is about to start from tomorrow, i.e, 23rd October.

The Indian cricket team is hoping to win this title to bid goodbye to Captain Kohli, who would be stepping down from the role of captain to focus more on his batting. Here we take a look at the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 from Team India’s perspective:

Key dates in ICC T20 World Cup 2021

  • Tournament commences: 17 October
  • Round 1 finishes: 22 October
  • Super 12 stage commences: 23 October
  • Super 12 stage concludes: 8 November
  • Semi-finals: 10 November and 11 November
  • Final: 14 November

Groups in ICC T20 World Cup 2021

Round 1 

  • Group A – Sri Lanka, Ireland, Netherlands, Namibia
  • Group B – Bangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea, Oman 

Super 12

  • Group 1 – England, Australia, South Africa, West Indies, top seed Group A, second seed Group B
  • Group 2 – India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, second seed Group A, top seed Group B

Team India’s squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2021

Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Shami

Reserves: Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Axar Patel

Team India’s Fixtures in ICC T20 World Cup 2021

IND vs PAKOct-247:30 PM ISTDubai
IND vs NZOct-317:30 PM ISTDubai
IND vs AFGNov-037:30 PM ISTAbu Dhabi
India vs B1Nov-057:30 PM ISTDubai
India vs A2Nov-087:30 PM ISTDubai
Semifinal 1Nov-107:30 PM ISTAbu Dhabi
Semifinal 2Nov-107:30 PM ISTDubai
FinalNov-147:30 PM ISTDubai

Prize Money at ICC T20 World Cup 2021

  • Winner – $1.6m
  • Runners up – $800,000
  • Semi-finalists – $400,000
  • Super 12 – $70,000

Venues for ICC T20 World Cup 2021

  • Dubai International Stadium, Dubai, UAE
  • Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah, UAE
  • Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi, UAE
  • Oman Cricket Academy Ground, Al Amerat, Oman
- Advertisement -
Avatar of Rahul Roy
Rahul Roy
I am a computer guy by profession and a sports fanatic by choice.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles

More To Consider


Stay Connected

Boat Lifestyle [CPS] IN

Hot Topics

Latest Articles