Manchester City bag a hat-trick of individual awards for the 20/21 Premier League season

- Advertisement - Kinguin WW

Ruben Dias has been named the Premier League player of the year for the 20/21 season. The Manchester City defender joins some elite company, becoming the fourth centre-back to win the trophy after the likes of Virgil Van Dijk, Vincent Kompany and Nemanja Vidic. 

The 23-year-old has also won the FWA Player of the season and has taken the country by storm in his very first season in England. His contributions at the back were crucial as Manchester City won the league once again, and also bagged the Carabao Cup along with their first-ever Champions League final appearance. 

Phil Foden has been named the PFA Young Player of the Year for the campaign, with the 21-year-old finally breaking through into the first team for good. His finishing is arguably his most lethal asset, and he beats the likes of Mason Mount, Mason Greenwood and Bukayo Saka to the trophy.


The young Englishman scored 9 goals and provided 5 assists in 28 appearances for City, as he won the Premier League title for the third time as a player for the first team of his club. 

Last but surely not least, Pep Guardiola has been named the Premier League manager of the season once again. The Catalonian turned things around in splendid fashion, as City went from second-favourites to the only team in the title race for yet another year. 

His recruitment of Ruben Dias was the game-changer for Man City this time around, as they emerged as the best defensive team in the country over a gradual improvement throughout the season. 

- Advertisement - Wondershare WW
Lenovo India [CPS] IN
Redwolf [CPS] IN

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles

Domino's [CPS] IN

More To Consider


Stay Connected

Boat Lifestyle [CPS] IN

Hot Topics

Oppo India [CPS] IN

Latest Articles

Harman Audio [CPS] IN


Parallels WW


Adblocker detected! Please consider reading this notice.

We've detected that you are using AdBlock Plus or some other adblocking software which is preventing the page from fully loading.

We don't have any banner, Flash, animation, obnoxious sound, or popup ad. We do not implement these annoying types of ads!

We need money to operate the site, and almost all of it comes from our online advertising.

Please add to your ad blocking whitelist or disable your adblocking software.