Sunday, May 29, 2022

Premier League Hall of Fame comes into existence on 19th April

- Advertisement -

The Premier League is all set to introduce its Hall of Fame today, with two candidates set to enter first. Fans will have the power to choose six other players to enter after the two. 

Jamie Carragher and Ian Wright reflecting on the players have given insight and clues as to who could be taking the honour.

One of the players has been described as ‘lethal, unmarkable at times’ and a ‘devastating phenomenon’.


Another, according to former Liverpool man Carragher, was ‘an absolute nightmare to play against.’ 

GettyImages 1257837124 scaled e1595849565893 1024x682 1
LIVERPOOL, ENGLAND – JULY 22: (THE SUN OUT, THE SUN ON SUNDAY OUT) Trent Alexander-Arnold, Georginio Wijnaldum, Naby Keita, Roberto Firmino, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, Fabinho, Andy Robertson, Virgil van Dijk, James Milner, Joe Gomez, Curtis Jones, Adrian, Divock Origi, Adam Lallana, Harvey Elliott, Joel Matip, Xherdan Shaqiri, Jordan Henderson captain of Liverpool and Jurgen Klopp manager of Liverpool celebrating in the dressing room with the premier league trophy after winning the Premier league at the end of the Premier League match between Liverpool FC and Chelsea FC at Anfield on July 22, 2020 in Liverpool, England. Football Stadiums around Europe remain empty due to the Coronavirus Pandemic as Government social distancing laws prohibit fans inside venues resulting in all fixtures being played behind closed doors. (Photo by Andrew Powell/Liverpool FC via Getty Images)

‘The Premier League Hall of Fame will recognise and celebrate the exceptional skill and talent of players who have graced the competition since its inception in 1992,’ the league has announced.

‘Entry to the Hall of Fame will be the highest individual honour awarded to players by the League.

- Advertisement -

‘The Hall of Fame’s original launch date was postponed last year because of the COVID-19 pandemic.

gerrard lampard

‘It will be launched tomorrow [Monday April 19] and will reveal two inaugural inductees, who will star in a special television programme.’

For players to be eligible for the Premier League Hall of Fame, they must be retired as of August 1, 2020. Moreover, only their Premier League careers will be taken into account no matter where they played afterwards, or even before. 

Players like Didier Drogba, Frank Lampard, Steven Gerrard, John Terry, Alan Shearer and Eric Cantona can be expected to join the club soon. 

- Advertisement -
Arsh Das
Arsh Das
A music enthusiast, also passionate about football and bringing you the latest in the sporting world every day.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles

More To Consider

Stay Connected

Boat Lifestyle [CPS] IN

Hot Topics


Latest Articles



Adblocker detected! Please consider reading this notice.

We've detected that you are using AdBlock Plus or some other adblocking software which is preventing the page from fully loading.

We don't have any banner, Flash, animation, obnoxious sound, or popup ad. We do not implement these annoying types of ads!

We need money to operate the site, and almost all of it comes from our online advertising.

Please add to your ad blocking whitelist or disable your adblocking software.