Saturday, December 4, 2021

Top 5 highest scores by the Indian cricket team in T20Is

- Advertisement -

India has always been a dominant force in the international cricket. After securing a place in the ICC World Test Championship final, India has successfully defeated England by a 3-2 margin in the T20I series.

The T20I series of England’s tour of India was level on 2-2 after the first 4 matches. In the decider 5th T20I match, India scored a mammoth total of 224 for just 2 wickets. It was their 4th highest score in T20Is. They eventually won the match and the T2oI series against England.

So here we take a look at the top 5 highest scores by the Indian cricket team in T20Is:

5. 218/4

Opponent: England
Year: 2007
Match result: India won by 18 runs
Man of the match: Yuvraj Singh

India’s scorecard

Gautam Gambhir c Broad b Maddy58416271141.46
Virender Sehwag  b Tremlett68525943130.77
Robin Uthappa  b Tremlett64810150.00
MS Dhoni (c)not out1082200125.00
Yuvraj Singh c Collingwood b Flintoff58161437362.50
Irfan Pathan not out001000.00
Extras(lb 7, nb 1, w 10)18
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 10.90, 85 Mts)218/4

4. 224/2

Opponent: England
Year: 2021
Match result: India won by 36 runs
Man of the match: Bhuvneshwar Kumar

- Advertisement -

India’s scorecard

Rohit Sharma  b Stokes64344245188.24
Virat Kohli (c)not out805210372153.85
Suryakumar Yadav c Roy b Rashid32172232188.24
Hardik Pandya not out39173742229.41
Extras(lb 3, w 6)9
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 11.20, 103 Mts)224/2

3. 240/3

Opponent: West Indies
Year: 2019
Match result: India won by 67 runs
Man of the match: KL Rahul

India’s scorecard

Rohit Sharma c Walsh b Williams713465208.82
KL Rahul c †Pooran b Cottrell915694162.50
Rishabh Pantc Holder b Pollard02000.00
Virat Kohli (c)not out702947241.38
Shreyas Iyer not out00000.00
Extras(b 1, lb 2, nb 1, w 4)8
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 12.00)240/3

2. 244/4

Opponent: West Indies
Year: 2016
Match result: India lost by 1 run
Man of the match: Evin Lewis

India’s scorecard

Rohit Sharma c Charles b Pollard62285444221.43
Ajinkya Rahane c Bravo b Russell771410100.00
Virat Kohli c †Fletcher b Bravo169830177.78
KL Rahul not out1105184125215.69
MS Dhoni (c)c Samuels b Bravo43255322172.00
Extras(lb 2, w 4)6
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 12.20)244/4

1. 260/5

Opponent: Sri Lanka
Year: 2017
Match result: India won by 88 runs
Man of the match: Rohit Sharma

India’s scorecard

Rohit Sharma (c)c Dananjaya b Chameera11843611210274.42
KL Rahul c †Dickwella b Pradeep89499458181.63
MS Dhoni b NLTC Perera28214122133.33
Hardik Pandya c Samarawickrama b Pradeep103311333.33
Shreyas Iyer lbw b NLTC Perera011000.00
Manish Pandey not out11400100.00
Dinesh Karthik not out52110250.00
Extras(lb 3, w 6)9
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 13.00, 105 Mts)260/5
- Advertisement -
Avatar of Rahul Roy
Rahul Roy
I am a computer guy by profession and a sports fanatic by choice.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles

More To Consider


Stay Connected

Boat Lifestyle [CPS] IN

Hot Topics

Latest Articles



Adblocker detected! Please consider reading this notice.

We've detected that you are using AdBlock Plus or some other adblocking software which is preventing the page from fully loading.

We don't have any banner, Flash, animation, obnoxious sound, or popup ad. We do not implement these annoying types of ads!

We need money to operate the site, and almost all of it comes from our online advertising.

Please add to your ad blocking whitelist or disable your adblocking software.