BCCI President Sourav Ganguly declares Rs 5 crores team bonus after India’s memorable series win in Australia

- Advertisement - Kinguin WW

Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) president, Sourav Ganguly praised Ajinkya Rahane & team after their historic Test series win in Australia, where India defeated Australia by three wickets in the final and decisive fourth Test in Brisbane on Tuesday to win the four-match series by 2-1 and retain the Border-Gavaskar Trophy.

“Just a remarkable win…To go to Australia and win a test series in this way ..will be remembered in the history of indian cricket forever ..Bcci announces a 5 cr bonus for the team ..The value of this win is beyond any number ..well done to every member of the touring party,” Ganguly tweeted.

“The @BCCI has announced INR 5 Crore as team bonus. These are special moments for India Cricket. An outstanding display of character and skill,” Shah tweeted minutes after of him.


In another post, Shah praised the performances of India’s youngsters in the absence of some key and experienced players due to injury, saying in a tweet, “#TeamIndia has redefined words like resilience, grit, and determination this #BorderGavaskarTrophy. You have inspired the entire nation. Well done, @ajinkyarahane88 @RaviShastriOfc & the boys. Special mention to Siraj @RishabhPant17 @RealShubmanGill.”

Newbies, Mohammed Siraj, and Shardul Thakur restricted Australia to 294 in their second innings.

Youngsters, Rishabh Pant and, Shubman Gill showed brilliant performance, along with Cheteshwar Pujara, who slammed a half-century to take India over the scoreline in the 328-run chase at the Gabba on the final day of the series. 

- Advertisement -

Shubman Gill provided a heroic performance to India with his career-best Test score of 91, unfortunately missing his Test ton. Pujara scored a mettlesome 56 runs and Pant’s valiant performance with an unbeaten 89 to drive India to a memorable series win. With this three-wicket win, India brought an end to Australia’s 32-year-long history of the unbeaten streak at The Gabba and inscribed their maiden Test victory at the venue.

This win at The Gabba is extremely special in many ways for the Indian team as the team played without a number of experienced, and key players and their regular skipper Virat Kohli for the last three games.

Even Team India faced a backlash by many former cricketers and experts, and also the netizens after their humiliating 8-wicket defeat in the series-opener in Adelaide but the visitors fought back to win the second Test in Melbourne before drawing the third one in Sydney.

- Advertisement - Ajio [CPS] IN

Ahead of the fourth Test, India lost four key players to injuries namely Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, R Ashwin, and Hanuma Vihari but the youngsters like Shardul Thakur, Washington Sundar, Mohammed Siraj, Shubman Gill, and Rishabh Pant stepped up and drove India to a brilliant victory at The Gabba ensuring the Indian Cricket Team future.

- Advertisement - Wondershare WW
Lenovo India [CPS] IN
Redwolf [CPS] IN

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles

Domino's [CPS] IN

More To Consider


Stay Connected

Boat Lifestyle [CPS] IN

Hot Topics

Oppo India [CPS] IN

Latest Articles

Harman Audio [CPS] IN


Parallels WW


Adblocker detected! Please consider reading this notice.

We've detected that you are using AdBlock Plus or some other adblocking software which is preventing the page from fully loading.

We don't have any banner, Flash, animation, obnoxious sound, or popup ad. We do not implement these annoying types of ads!

We need money to operate the site, and almost all of it comes from our online advertising.

Please add yourdomain.com to your ad blocking whitelist or disable your adblocking software.