IPL 2020: BCCI announces schedule and venue details for playoffs, Dubai to host the final!

The BCCI announced the schedule and venue details of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 playoffs and final on Sunday.

- Advertisement - v2-762x150

The playoffs and final of IPL 2020 will be played from 5th November to 10th November in Dubai and Abu Dhabi. Qualifier 1 will be held in Dubai on 5th November, followed by the Eliminator (6th November) and Qualifier 2 (8th November) in Abu Dhabi. The final will be held on 10th November in Dubai.

(PC- CricTracker)

The schedule is as follows:

5th November – Qualifier 1 – Team 1 vs. Team 2 (Dubai)

6th November – Eliminator – Team 3 vs Team 4 (Abu Dhabi)

- Advertisement -720x200

8th November – Qualifier 2 – Winner of Eliminator vs Loser of Qualifier 1 (Abu Dhabi)

10th November – Final – Winner of Qualifier 1 vs Winner of Qualifier 2 (Dubai)

BCCI also announced details of the Women’s T20 challenge fixtures which will take place between November 4 and November 9 in Sharjah. It will feature three teamsn namely – Supernovas, Trailbrazers, and Velocity.

IPL 2020 – the best IPL ever?

IPL 2020 has been filled with uncertainties. Nail-bitting thrillers, super overs, injuries, controversies, records, etc., you name it! It has been everything the fans needed during these tough times caused by the pandemic.

We’re at the business end of the tournament, and it still isn’t clear as to which team will occupy that number 4 position of the points table. To put it in perspective, KXIP were at the bottom of the points table; however, winning four matches has them in contention for the number 4 spot. Three of those four wins have been against the top 3 teams of the points table, namely Mumbai Indians, Delhi Capitals, and Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Speaking of the top three teams, MI, DC, and RCB needed one win to solidify their playoffs. However, all three teams ended up losing their last game against RR, KKR, and CSK. That goes to show the fierce competition in the tournament.

Probable teams to make the playoffs

  1. Mumbai Indians
  2. Delhi Capitals
  3. Royal Challengers Bangalore
  4. Kings XI Punjab


Do check out –


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Hot Topics


Latest Articles