Friday, August 12, 2022

Jurgen Klopp wins the LMA’s Manager of the Year award after guiding Liverpool to the Premier League title

- Advertisement -

Liverpool had a terrific 2019-20 season. They have finally ended their 30-year long wait for the top-flight league title. Klopp took charge of Liverpool in 2015 and he has turned the Reds into one of the best European teams.

Last season, they won the Champions League and they have followed it by winning the Premier League this season.

Jurgen Klopp has been instrumental in Liverpool’s recent success. To commemorate his excellent work at Anfield, Jurgen Klopp has been awarded The Sir Alex Ferguson Trophy for the LMA Manager of the Year.

Liverpool has ended this season on 99 points, 18 ahead of second-placed, Manchester City.

They have scored 85 goals in their 38 league matches, while they finished the season with the best defensive record in the Premier League after conceding 33 goals.

Jurgen Klopp is the first Liverpool manager, after Brendan Rodgers in 2013-14, to win this League Manager’s Association Manager of the Year award.

Do check out:

- Advertisement -
Rahul Roy
Rahul Roy
I am a computer guy by profession and a sports fanatic by choice.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles

Bitdefender WW

More To Consider

Stay Connected

Ajio [CPS] IN

Hot Topics


Latest Articles


Bigrock [CPS] IN


Adblocker detected! Please consider reading this notice.

We've detected that you are using AdBlock Plus or some other adblocking software which is preventing the page from fully loading.

We don't have any banner, Flash, animation, obnoxious sound, or popup ad. We do not implement these annoying types of ads!

We need money to operate the site, and almost all of it comes from our online advertising.

Please add to your ad blocking whitelist or disable your adblocking software.

%d bloggers like this: