India’s New-Zealand tour Schedule with T20, ODI and Tests

Virat Kohli-led Indian cricket team will go up against Kane Williamson-led New-Zealand in its next assignment in the five T20Is, three ODIs and two Test starting January 24.

As Shikhar Dhawan is ruled out due to left shoulder injury, India picked Sanju Samson for the five T20I matches and Prithvi Shaw for the three ODI matches.

- Advertisement - v2-762x150

India have not won a T20I series against the Kiwis in New Zealand. Out of 12 T20I matches played in New-Zealand, India have won only three games.

According to head coach Ravi Shastri winning a World title is an “obsession” for his side and the upcoming ODIs against New Zealand could be used as a platform for his team’s preparations for the global T20 championship in Australia this October.

New Zealand vs India T20I schedule.

- Advertisement -720x200

January 24 (Friday): 1st T20I at Eden Park, Auckland (12:30 PM IST)
January 26 (Sunday): 2nd T20I at Eden Park, Auckland (12:30 PM IST)
January 29 (Wednesday): 3rd T20I at Seddon Park, Hamilton (12:30 PM IST)
January 31 (Friday): 4th T20I at Westpac Stadium, Wellington (12:30 PM IST)
February 2 (Sunday): 5th T20I at Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui (12:30 PM IST)

New Zealand vs India ODI schedule

February 5 (Wednesday): 1st ODI at Seddon Park, Hamilton (7:30 AM IST)
February 8 (Saturday): 2nd ODI at Eden Park, Auckland (7:30 AM IST)
February 11 (Tuesday): 3rd ODI at Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui (7:30 AM IST)

New Zealand vs India Test schedule

February 21-25: 1st Test, Basin Reserve, Wellington (4:00 AM IST)
February 29-March 4: 2nd Test, Hagley Oval, Christchurch (4:00 AM IST)

Before the test series there is a three day praactice match between the two teams at Seddon Park, Hamilton from 3.30 AM IST.

There’s more experience to fall back on in the batting department for New-Zealand, with Kane Williamson, who returns after missing the T20Is against England, Martin Guptill, Ross Taylor and Colin Munro making the top and middle order.

The series will also be the first big one for both teams in the year of the T20 World Cup later this year, with over 20 matches to go for each.

New Zealand (probable): 1. Martin Guptill, 2. Colin Munro, 3. Tim Seifert (wk), 4. Kane Williamson (capt), 5. Ross Taylor, 6. Colin de Grandhomme/Daryl Mitchell, 7. Mitchell Santner, 8. Ish Sodhi, 9. Tim Southee, 10. Scott Kuggeleijn, 11. Hamish Bennett

India (probable): 1. Rohit Sharma, 2. KL Rahul (wk), 3. Virat Kohli (capt), 4. Shreyas Iyer, 5. Manish Pandey, 6. Shivam Dube 7. Ravindra Jadeja, 8. Kuldeep Yadav, 9. Mohammed Shami, 10. Navdeep Saini, 11. Jasprit Bumrah

Do check out:

For more information visit our site, TechnoSports. And download our app from the Google Play Store for more real-time updates. To download the app, click here.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Hot Topics


Latest Articles