• Rohit Sharma
  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Virat Kohli(c)
  • KL Rahul
  • MS Dhoni(wk)
  • Kedar Jadhav
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Jasprit Bumrah


  • Aaron Finch(c)
  • David Warner
  • Usman Khawaja
  • Steve Smith
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Alex Carey(wk)
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Nathan Coulter Nile
  • Pat Cummins
  • Mitchell Starc
  • Adam Zampa

India won the toss and elected to bat against Australia. It is a good pitch to bat on and India fully utilized the batting oppertunity.

Shikhar Dhawan and Rohit Sharma batted causiously in the initial overs. Shikhar Dhawan top-scored with 117 runs. Rohit Sharma scored a fine half-century to build a strong foundation for India.

The left-handed Dhawan put on 127 runs with opening partner Rohit Sharma as India reached 190 for one in 33 overs. 

 Dhawan was finally dismissed for 117 by Mitchell Starc in the 37th over. Dhawan and Sharma took the attack to the reigning champions’ bowlers after a cautious start against the Australia new-ball pair of Pat Cummins and Mitchell Starc.

Nathan Coulter-Nile finally struck in the 23rd over, having Rohit caught behind after the opener recorded his 42nd ODI fifty. 

During his knock, Rohit Sharma became the fourth batsman in world cricket to hit 2,000 ODI runs against Australia.

Indian skipper Virat Kohli batted till the end and made 82 runs.

Pandya and Kohli continued the momentum smashing Australian bowlers all over the park. Pandya made a fiery 48 off 27 balls hitting three sixes and four boundaries. 

After Pandya’s dismissal MS Dhoni came to the crease. Dhoni played a powerful knock.

Dhoni made 27 runs of 14 balls with a strik rate of 192. He hit three boundaries and a over boundary.

At the end KL Rahul hit 11 runs of three balls. It was a team game which took India past 350 mark.

In the history of World Cup 353 runs have never been chased.

To win it Australia needs to create history.

Docheck out:

For more information visit our site, TechnoSports. And download our app from the Google Play Store for more real-time updates. To download the app, click here.