• Rohit Sharma
  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Virat Kohli(c)
  • Ambati Rayudu
  • MS Dhoni(wk)
  • Kedar Jadhav
  • Vijay Shankar
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Mohammed Shami
  • Jasprit Bumrah


  • Aaron Finch(c)
  • Usman Khawaja
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Peter Handscomb
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Aston Turner
  • Alex Carey(wk)
  • Nathan Coulter-Nile
  • Pat Cummins
  • Adam Zampa
  • Jason Behrendorff

MS Dhoni 59 0f 72 balls and Kedar Jadhav 81 0f 87 balls put on an unbeaten 141-run partnership to help India chase down the target in 48.2 overs

MS Dhoni vs Aus in 2019:

MS Dhoni’s innings of 59 runs consists of 6 fours and a six. Kedar Jadav hit 9 fours and a six.

Australia won the toss and opted to bat and posted a below-par 236/7. Indian bowlers were superb in the 1st innings.

Virat Kohli started well but was out leg before. Kohli scored 44 runs of 45 balls. He played some marvelous shorts.

Mohammed Shami was the only bowler to bowl two maiden overs. Shami only conceded 6 runs in his first four overs. In the middle overs he took the crucial wickets of debutant Aston and inform Glenn maxwell. He completed his quota of 10 overs with an economy of 4.4. His bowling figures would have been a bit better if Shankar and Bumrah would have not misfielded.

Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav and Jasprit Bumrah picked up a couple of wickets each. Kuldeep has once again proved why Kohli prefers wrist spinners.

Third time in the last six months India have successfully chased down a 150+ target without any one from top three scoring 50-plus. 
223 vs Ban, Dubai
231 vs Aus, MCG
237 vs Aus, Hyderabad.

Mohammed Shami: We have worked hard as a team. And we are getting the results. Hopefully, we will perform well in the future too. I have been through lot of ups and down in my life. Cricket has made my life and I want to give my best for my team.

Next match is on 5th march at Nagpur. India leads the series 1-0.

Do check out: