• Rohit Sharma(c)
  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Rishabh Pant
  • Vijay Shankar
  • MS Dhoni (wk)
  • Dinesh Karthik
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Krunal Pandya
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Khaleel Ahmed

New Zealand:-

  • Tim Seifert(wk)
  • Colin Munro
  • Kane Williamson(c)
  • Daryl Mitchell
  • Colin de Grandhomme
  • Mitchell Santner
  • Scott Kuggeleijn
  • Tim Southee
  • Ish Sodhi
  • Lockie Ferguson

Rohit Sharma scored a half-century after becoming the leading run-scorer in T20 International cricket as India defeated New Zealand by seven wickets in the second T20I at Eden Park to level the three-match series 1-1 on Friday. 

Vijay Shankar of India A bats during the Tri-Series International match between England Lions and India A at The 3aaa County Ground on June 22, 2018 in Derby, England. (Photo by Gareth Copley/Getty Images)

Rishabh Pant was unbeaten on 40 with MS Dhoni not out on 20 as the visitors chased down the 159-run target with seven balls to spare.

The chase was set up by skipper Rohit Sharma (50 off 29 balls) in company of Shikhar Dhawan (30, 31 balls) with a 79-run stand. With whirlwind fifty, Rohit also became the top run-getter in the format, surpassing Martin Guptill.

Wellington: India’s MS Dhoni, right, plays in front of New Zealand’s Tim Seifert during the twenty/20 cricket international between New Zealand and India in Wellington, New Zealand, Wednesday, Feb. 6, 2019. AP/PTI(AP2_6_2019_000162B)

Dhoni, the original master finisher couldn’t have been happier as he saw Pant control what could have been a tricky 159-run chase chase with an unbeaten 40 off 28 balls. 

The series is now tied 1-1 with the deciderin Hamilton on sunday.

Dhoni scored 20 runs of 17 balls. He made a partnership of 44 runs with Rishabh Pant which took India past victory. It is the first time India won a t20 in New Zealand.

Krunal Pandya took 3 wickets in his 4 overs spell and gave only 28 runs. He became the player of the match.

However, Colin de Grandhomme counter-attacked, scored a blistering 50 off 28 balls, adding 77 runs with Ross Taylor (42 off 36 balls) for the fifth wicket.

Do check out:-