India seal series 3-0, beat New Zealand by seven wickets in third ODI, Rohit and Virat scored half centuries.



  • Rohit Sharma
  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Virat Kohli(c)
  • Ambati Rayudu
  • Dinesh Karthik(wk)
  • Kedar Jadhav
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Mohammed Shami
  • Yuzvendra Chahal

New Zealand:-

  • Martin Guptill
  • Colin Munro
  • Kane Williamson(c)
  • Ross Taylor
  • Tom Latham(wk)
  • Henry Nicholls
  • Mitchell Santner
  • Doug Bracewell
  • Ish Sodhi
  • Lockie Ferguson
  • Trent Boult

Mohammed Shami took 3 wickets, Rohit Sharma(62) and skipper Virat Kohli (60) hit half-centuries to complete the chase with ease.

India registered a comfortable victory against New Zealand in the third ODI in Mount Maunganui on Monday  as the visitors won the encounter by seven wickets to take an unassailable 3-0 lead in the five-match series.

While the bowlers did much of the damage to restrict the Kiwis to 243 in 49 overs, Mohammed Shami took 3 wickets, Rohit Sharma(62) and skipper Virat Kohli (60) hit half-centuries to complete the chase with ease.

Rohit Sharma slammed his 39th half-century. Rohit smashed three boundaries and two sixes during his stay at the crease before being stumped off Mitchell Santner’s bowling.

Virat Kohli brought up his 49th ODI half-century, also hit six fours and a maximum before Henry Nicholls took a brilliant catch to dismiss him off Trent Boult.

From thereon Dinesh Karthik (38 of a run-a-ball) and Ambati Rayudu (40 off 42 balls) guided India over the finishing line with an unbroken 77-run stand for the fourth wicket.

It is the 1st time in six years MS Dhoni missed a match due to injury. He was ruled out due to hamstring injury. His absence was felt behind the stumps as Dinesh Karthik was not able to help the bowlers as Dhoni used to. India also lost their review in his absence.

After 10 years India is winning a series in New Zealand. India last won in 2009 under the captaincy of MS Dhoni. In 2014 series India was white-washed bythem.

Mohammed Shami was the most economic bowler. He bowled 9 overs at an economy of 4.6 and took 3 wickets. Bhuvneshwar, Chahal, Hardik took 2 wickets each.

Mohammed Shami was named Player of the Match. It is the 2nd time in this series Shami is awarded the player of the match award.

The 4th odi is on 31st at Hamilton. Live telecast will begin from 7.30 am onwards.

Do check out:

For more information visit our site, TechnoSports. And download our app from the Google Play Store for more real-time updates. To download the app, click here.

Anik Bhar

Published by
Anik Bhar

Recent Posts

Ajax: The story of incredible comebacks

Ajax have beaten Juventus 2-1 in Turin and becomes the first Champions League team to come through three qualifying rounds…

23 hours ago

Acer Chromebook 715 & Chromebook 714 with 8th Gen Intel CPUs launched

Acer launches new Acer Chromebook 714 and Chromebook 715 with latest 8th gen Intel CPUs at Next@Acer event At Acer's…

4 days ago

Acer updates the Predator Helios 300 & launches new Predator 700 gaming laptop

Acer has always been aggressive with their gaming brand Predator. In the last couple of years the Predator gaming laptops…

4 days ago

James Milner: Liverpool have what it takes to win the Premier League

James Milner thinks that Liverpool have what it takes to get their hands on the first Premier League title in…

5 days ago

Ole Gunnar Solskjaer ready to take some tough decisions at Manchester United

Manchester United head coach Ole Gunnar Solskjaer said that he is ready to take some tough decisions at Old Trafford…

6 days ago

Qualcomm announces the new Snapdragon 665, Snapdragon 730, & Snapdragon 730G : See benchmarks & Improvements

Qualcomm has always been aggressive with their processors series for smartphones that made them a giant in the silicon valley.…

6 days ago