India won six gold, five silver and two bronze medals at the Track Asia Cup that was concluded on Sunday. They were followed by Indonesian team with 4 gold, 3 silver and 1 bronze while Hong Kong came third by winning 4 gold and 2 bronze.

In the men’ junior 200 mts sprint, India ‘s Esow Alben won gold. Kazakhstan’s Dimitry Rezanov won a silver. India’s Jemsh Singh won bronze medal at the same event.

The second gold for India at the Track Asian games came in the women’s junior 200 mts sprint. Mayuri Lute from Maharashtra clocked 12.263s to grab the pole position. Thailand’s Kanyaral Hnokacw won silver by clocking 12.871s. Alyona Abramchok from the Kazakhstan team got bronze at the 200 mts sprint.
In the women’s ‘Elite Keirin’ final, India’s Sonali Chanu missed the bronze medal by a whisker. Hoi Yan Jessica from Hong Kong, Crismonita Dwiputri from Indonesia and Fatchah Mnstapa from Malaysia won the first three places respectively. The celebrated Deborah finished sixth in this event.

Indian cyclists grabbed nine medals, including five golds, to open their in the Track Asia Cup at the IG Stadium Complex Velodrome in New Delhi.

Eight final events were held on Day 1 with India winning gold in five of them. India also won four silver. In the senior elite category, India’s top cyclist Deborah bagged two silver medals.

For more information visit our site, TechnoSports. And download our app from the Google Play Store for more real-time updates. To download the app, click here.
Firework Videos