Mohun Bagan continued their winning streak as they beat Mohammedan SC by 2-1. They became the champions of the CFL 2018 after their penultimate match versus Customs.


Mohun Bagan remained unbeaten in this season of the Calcutta Football League (CFL) 2018. They defeated Mohammedan SC in their final match on Tuesday. The Mariners won the league last week, their 30th title overall, when they defeated Calcutta Customs 2-0 in Kolkata. They were sitting on top of the table with 26 points from just 11 games. This is the first City League title for the Mariners after 2009, ending the eight year long East Bengal domination.



Mohun Bagan won their match against Mohammedan SC by 2-1 on Tuesday. Tirthankar Sarkar scored one goal and Pintu Mahato scored the other one for the winning side. They achieved the rare feat of remaining unbeaten throughout the season.

Mohun Bagan played 12 matches in this season of the CFL. They won 10 matches and drew the other 2. They finished with 32 points with a huge point difference with the 2nd team in the table.



Do check out : PUBG Season 3 : Release and Improvements over Season 2


For more information visit our site, TechnoSports. And download our app from the Google Play Store for more real-time updates. To download the app, click here.