Mohun Bagan registered their third consecutive win in the Calcutta Football League (CFL) 2018 by beating George Telegraph 1-0 on Sunday.

Dipanda Dicka scored the only goal of the match in the 72nd minute.
In today’s match Sourav Das, Pintu Mahata, and Shilton D’Silva formed the midfield trio with Henry Kisekka and Aser Pierrick Dipanda up front. Shilton Paul was replaced by Sankar Roy who made a rare start for the meriners today.

Mohun Bagan could have got an early goal in the seventh minute but Dicka’s free-kick hit the crossbar and went out for a goal kick.
Both the halves remained almost dull, as both the teams lacked creativity in the final third. Mohun Bagan at time’s looked as if they did not have any real plan, depending more on long balls.

Instead of such low standards of football, both the teams could have got few assured goals. George Telegraph was denied time and again by Sankar Roy, Bagan’s novice goalkeeper.
It was Dipanda who broke the deadlock by moving off his marker to connect to an inch-perfect cross by the new substitute Tirthankar Sarkar from the right in the air.

The home side crowd started to roar as this goal ensured five important points for them in the league ahead of East Bengal.
Towards the end of the match, the gallery was enlightened by the colors of green-maroon torches all over.
They next face Peerless SC on August 16 in CFL.

Check out: Real Madrid offer Kovacic to Chelsea for a swap deal involving Courtois

Stay tuned to TechnoSports for more updates..!