India Thrash Ireland by 143 Runs





  • Rohit Sharma
  • Lokesh Rahul
  • Virat Kohli(c)
  • Suresh Raina
  • Manish Pandey
  • Dinesh Karthik(wk)
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Umesh Yadav
  • Siddarth Kaul
  • Yuzvendra Chahal




  • Paul Stirling
  • James Shannon
  • William Porterfield
  • Andrew Balbirnie
  • Gary Wilson(c& wk)
  • Simi Singh
  • Kevin O Brien
  • Stuart Thompson
  • George Dockrell
  • Boyd Rankin
  • Peter Chase.


After winning the first match of the 2 t20 match series, India started experimenting their bench strength. While Dinesh Karthik & Lokesh Rahul were given chances, M S Dhoni was spotted as a waterboy.



Lokesh Rahul fully utilized his chance as a opener and gave India a good start. He smacked the Irish bowling to all parts of the ground. He scored 70 of 36 balls with 6 sixes & 3 fours. After the quick dismissal of Indian skipper Suresh Raina made a good partnership of 106 runs from only 57 balls. He made 69 runs. At the ende of Indian innings Hardik Pandya struck 4 sixes & a boundary, which took India to a massive total of 213 runs.

Chinaman spinner Kuldeep Yadav took 3 wickets. Siddarth was the most economic bowler with an economy of 2.He gave only 4 runs in 2 overs. Chahal took 3 & Umesh took 2 wickets. Hardik & Siddarth took 1 each.

There was no Irish batsmen who could cross the score of 20. Ireland was of no match to India.



Firework Videos