• Rohit Sharma
  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Virat Kohli(c)
  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • MS Dhoni(wk)
  • Kedar Jadhav
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Bhuvneswar Kumar
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Yuzvendra Chahal.


South Africa:-

  • Hashim Amla
  • Quinton de Cock(wk)
  • Aiden Markram(c)
  • JP Duminy
  • David Miller
  • Khaya Zondo
  • Chris Morris
  • Kagiso Rabada
  • Morne Morkel
  • Tabraiz Shamsi
  • Imran Tahir.


South Africa batted 1st & were bowled out in the 33nd over. They scored only 118 runs. As India got JP Duminy’s wicket, South Africa lost their last 5 wickets for 11 runs. 4 of the batsman were able to score more than 20 runs.

This is South Africa’s lowest total at home.

India won over South Africa

Kuldeep Yadav took 3 wickets from his 6 overs. Chahal recorded his career best ODI figures of 5 wickets for 22 runs in 8.2 overs. Bumrah & Bhuvneshwar took 1 wicket each. Bumrah was the most economic bowler, with an economy of 2.4. Chahal’s figures were best by any Indian bowler on South African soil in odi.

Both the wrist spinners are bowling faboulous in this series & with this type of spinning attack India is aiming for a whitewash of the proteas in their home.

A very funny event occurred in the last moment of the match. The umpire called off for lunch break when India only needed 2 runs for victory.

South African skipper Faf du Plessis has been ruled out of the series. Hopefully AB de Villiers will play from the 4th odi, without their presence South African team is lacking in both experienced batsman who can easily tackle Indian spinners & a captain.

India won over South Africa

Shikhar Dhawan scored his 22nd half century. He scored 51 runs of 56 balls, with 9 fours. Indian skipper Virat Kohli scored 46 runs of 50 balls, with 4 fours & a six. Their partnership took India past victory.

Firework Videos